Skip to main content
Back
Select your role:
  • Individual Investor
  • Intermediary
  • Institutional investor

Important Notes:

  1. Manulife Global Fund – Global Multi-Asset Diversified Income Fund (“Manulife Global Multi-Asset Diversified Income Fund” or the “Fund”) invests in a diversified portfolio of equity, equity-related, fixed income and fixed income-related securities of companies and/or governments globally (including emerging markets), which exposes investors to fixed income and equity (including REITs) market risk, and geographic concentration and currency risk.
  2. The relevant distributing class of the Fund does not guarantee distribution of dividends, the frequency of distribution and the amount/rate of dividends. Dividends may be paid out of income, realised capital gains and/or out of capital of the Fund in respect of Inc share class(es). Dividends may be paid out of realised capital gains, capital and/or gross income while charging all or part of their fees and expenses to capital (i.e. payment of fees and expenses out of capital) in respect of MDIST (G) and R MDIST (G) share class(es). Dividends paid out of capital of the Fund amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of the amount of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment and may result in an immediate decrease in the net asset value per share in respect of such class(es) of the Fund.
  3. The Fund invests in emerging markets, which may involve increased risks and special considerations not typically associated with investment in more developed markets, such as likelihood of a higher degree of volatility, lower liquidity of investments, political and economic uncertainties, legal and taxation risks, settlement risk, custody risks and currency risks/control.
  4. The Fund’s investment in fixed income and fixed income-related securities, as well as cash and cash equivalents, is subject to high yield bonds risk, credit/counterparty risk, interest rate risk, sovereign debt risk, valuation risk and credit rating and downgrading risk.
  5. The Fund  intends to use financial derivative instruments (“FDIs”) for investment, efficient portfolio management and/or hedging purposes.  The use of FDIs exposes the Fund to additional risks, including volatility risk, management risk, market risk, credit risk and liquidity risk.
  6. Investment involves risk. The Fund may expose its investors to capital loss. Investors should not make decisions based on this material alone and should read the offering document for details, including the risk factors, charges and features of the Fund and its share classes.
  7. Given RMB is currently not a freely convertible currency, payment of redemptions and/or dividend payment in RMB may be delayed due to the exchange controls and restrictions applicable to RMB. As offshore RMB (CNH) will be used for the valuation of RMB denominated Class(es), CNH rate may be at a premium or discount to the exchange rate for onshore RMB (CNY) and there may be significant bid and offer spreads and thus the value of the RMB denominated Class(es) will be subject to fluctuation. Any devaluation of RMB could adversely affect the value of investors’ investments in the RMB denominated Class(es) of the Fund.
Read more Show less

How to navigate through a low rate environment

In today’s low rate environment, investors are looking for higher yields in addition to steady incomes in their portfolios. To meet these goals, an increasing number of investors are choosing non-traditional income assets, such as preferred securities, real estate investment trusts (REITs) and equity option strategies.

These non-traditional assets can be beneficial because they provide relatively higher yields and have lower correlation to other assets. We believe using a multi-asset allocation approach, which includes a mix of bonds and equities, can help investors create solid and stable income. This approach may also add a defensive tilt to the portfolio during market stress periods.

Traditional and non-traditional asset classes

Capture more income sources with a broad investment universe

Asset performance and yields can fluctuate in different economic cycles. Investors can broaden their investment universe within bonds and equities which in turn provide low correlated income sources and also increase overall yield stability.

Yields of each income asset per annum (2004 - 2019)1, 2

Fixed income

Equity and equity related securities

Flexible and diversified allocation

A wide range of asset classes across different investment styles and regions, together with a flexible investment strategy, opens up income opportunities. A mix of asset with low correlation can provide diversification benefits and potentially improved risk adjusted returns.

Traditional and non-traditional income sources tend to be less correlated3

Provide a potential downside buffer through equity option strategies

Based on historical data, while equities generally provide higher returns over time, they have higher volatility than bonds. Investors can use equity option strategies to potentially gain high yields through premiums while managing the risk in equities and also reduce volatility in their investments. This strategy is helpful in providing a downside buffer during periods of market stress.

During several market corrections since 2000, equity option strategies have proven to provide a downside buffer with the decline lower than the broad US equity market. This has become an important and popular risk management tool and has been widely adopted by many institutional investors.

Performance during market volatility4

Manulife Global Multi-Asset Diversified Income Fund

Aims to generate high, stable income through multiple income sources.

Dividend schedule

(The distribution amount is not guaranteed. Distribution may be paid out of capital. Refer to Important Note 2.)

*Applicable to AA (USD) MDIST (G) Share class. A positive distribution yield does not imply a positive return.

Manulife Investment Management 's investment expertise

Manulife Investment Management has more than a hundred years’ history of investing assets for Manulife’s insurance business since 1860s.

26 years

Average investment experience of management team

 

600+6

investment experts across asset classes

 

USD 164.5 billion7

in AUM of multi-asset solutions

 

  1. This material is for illustration purposes only, and is not guaranteed for future return. It is provided for reference only and subject to change. Positive distribution yield does not imply positive return.
  2. Source: Manulife Investment Management, Bloomberg, MSCI, as at 30 June 2021. IG corp bond refers to J.P. Morgan US Investment Grade Index, EM bond refers to J.P. Morgan EMBI Global Index, HY Corp bond refers to BBgBarc Global High Yield Corp Index, Preferred securities refer to ICE BofAML Fixed Rate Preferred Securities Index, Global equities refers to MSCI World Index, Global REITs refers to FTSE EPRA/NAREIT Index, Equity option strategies refer to CBOE S&P 500 30 Delta BuyWrite Index and CBOE S&P 500 PutWrite Index.
    Typical yield per annum is based on historical yields in 2004 – 2019, with exception of Equity option strategies, which is based on proprietary research during 2008 – 2019 by data from Manulife Investment Management. Information is for reference only and no guarantee of future results and is not recommendation to buy and sell. The lastest yield per annum of IG corp bond, HY corp bond, EM bond, preferred securities, global equities and global REITs are 2.1%, 4.4%, 4.9%, 4.1%, 1.7% and 3.3% respectively as of 30 June 2021. Equity option strategies yield is updated until 2019 since data is not available. The chart provides pre-pandemic historical yield information and for illustration purpose only.
  3. Source: Bloomberg, correlation coefficient is calculated based on weekly performance from June 2006 to June 2021. Correlation ranges from +1 (perfect positive correlation) to -1 (perfect negative correlation). Relatively low correlation refers to correlation coefficients equal to or smaller than 0.5, moderate correlation between 0.5 and 0.75 (inclusive), and relatively high correlation above 0.75. Representative indices of each asset classes: Global REITs measured by FTSE Nareit Global REIT Index, Preferred securities measured by ICE BofAmL Fixed Rate Preferred Securities Index, Equity option strategies measured by 50% CBOE S&P 500 BuyWrite Index and 50% CBOE S&P 500 PutWrite Index, IG corp bond measured by BBgBarc Global Agg Corp Bond Index, HY corp bond measured by BBgBarc Global High Yield Corp Index, EM bond measured by J.P. Morgan EMBI Index, Global equities measured by MSCI AC World Index.
  4. Source: Bloomberg, Morningstar. Equity option strategies refer to 50% CBOE S&P 500 BuyWrite Index and 50% CBOE S&P 500 PutWrite Index. No investment strategy or risk management technique can guarantee returns or eliminate risk in any market environment.
  5. Source: Manulife Investment Management, as of 1 July 2021. For illustrative purposes only. Dividend is not guaranteed. Dividend rate is not guaranteed. Dividends may be paid out of capital. Refer to important note 2. Please note that a positive distribution yield does not imply a positive return. Investors should not make any investment decision solely based on information contained in the table above. You should read the relevant offering document (including the key facts statement) of the fund for further details including the risk factors. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. Annualised yield = [(1+distribution per unit/exdividend NAV)^distribution frequency]–1, the annualised dividend yield is calculated based on the latest relevant dividend distribution with dividend reinvested, and may behigher or lower than the actual annual dividend yield. Dividend is not guaranteed.
  6. As of 31 March 2021. Total investment professionals is comprised of individuals from Manulife Investment Management, Manulife-TEDA Fund Management Co. LTD., a 49% joint venture between Manulife Financial and Northern International Trust, part of the Tianjin TEDA Investment Holding Co. Ltd. (TEDA), and Mahindra Manulife Investment Management Private Limited, a 49% joint venture of Manulife and Mahindra AMC. Total also includes investment professionals in private market asset classes of Agriculture/ Timberland, Infrastructure Equity, Private Equity & Credit and Real Estate Equity. Data includes investment professionals from Manulife Asset Management Thailand (MAMT), which, as of 31 March 2021, is no longer part of the Manulife group of companies.
  7. As of 31 March 2021. AUM includes all asset allocation, index and liability driven investing (LDI) assets; $44.77B is invested into other Manulife IM strategies outside MAST. AUM also Includes: (i) $3.31 billion AUM advised by MAST Index team, who determines the rebalancing and cash management an sends trade instructions in the form of recommendation; (ii) $2.54 billion AUM advised by MAST LDI team, who takes care of LDI portfolios asset allocation; (iii) $0.26 billion AUM managed by MAST Asset Allocation team, which are currently excluded from Global WAM and Manulife IM AUM.

539627

Confirm

跳到主要内容
返回
選擇你的身份:
  • 個人投資者
  • 中介
  • 機構投資者

重要事項:

  1. 宏利環球基金 — 環球多元資產入息基金(「宏利環球多元資產入息基金」或「本基金」)投資於全球各地公司及/ 或政府(包括新興市場)的股票、股票相關、固定收益及固定收益相關證券的多元化投資組合,會使投資者承受固定收益及股票(包括房地產投資信託基金)市場風險,地域集中及貨幣風險。
  2. 本基金相關的派息類別並不保證會作出股息分派、分派的頻次及股息款額或派息率。本基金可從收益類別股份的收益、已變現資本收益及/ 或從資本撥付股息。本基金可從每月派息(G)或R 每月派息(G)的類別股份的已變現資本收益、資本及/ 或總收益撥付股息,並從資本扣除全部或部分費用及開支(即從資本撥付費用及開支)。從本基金資本中撥付股息等於退回或提取投資者原本投資額的一部分或該原本投資額應佔的任何資本收益。此舉可能導致本基金該類別的每股資產淨值即時減少。
  3. 本基金投資於新興市場,可能承受較完善發展的金融市場沒有的特殊因素及額外風險。例如較高波動性,較低流通性,政治及經濟的不穩定性,法律及稅務風險,結算風險,保管風險及貨幣風險/ 控制。
  4. 本基金投資於固定收益及固定收益相關證券,以及現金或等同現金形式,會承受高息債券風險,信用/ 交易對手風險,利率風險,主權債務風險,估值風險,及信用評級及降級風險。
  5. 本基金擬使用金融衍生工具作投資、有效管理投資組合及╱或對沖目的。金融衍生工具的使用導致本基金承受額外風險,包括波動風險、管理風險、市場風險、信用風險及變現風險。
  6. 投資涉及風險。本基金的投資者或須承受資本虧損。投資者不應只單靠本資料而作出投資決定,而應仔細閱讀銷售文件,以獲取詳細資料,包括本基金及其股份類別的風險因素、收費 及產品特點。
  7. 人民幣目前並非可自由兌換的貨幣,以人民幣支付贖回款項及/ 或股息款項可能由於適用於人民幣的匯兌管制及限制而延遲。由於離岸人民幣(CNH)將用於人民幣計價類別的估價, 因此CNH 匯率與在岸人民幣(CNY)匯率相比可能存在溢價或折讓,買價或賣價之間並可能存在顯著差價,因此人民幣計價類別的價值將受波動影響。人民幣一旦貶值,有可能對投資 者於基金的人民幣計價類別的投資的價值構成不利影響。
閱讀更多 顯示較少

低息環境的挑戰

於當今的低利率環境下,投資者不僅尋求更高的收益率,更加尋求組合入息的穩健性。要達到這兩個目標,愈來愈多投資者青睞非傳統收益資產,例如優先證券、房地產投資信託(房託,REITs)和股票期權策略等。

這些非傳統資產提供較高收益率和較低相關性,我們相信善用這些資產,融合各類傳統債券和股票資產類別的多元配置,有助投資者締造可觀而穩定的入息,達到多元化投資的目標,並且在股市震盪時增加防守性

傳統與非傳統資產類別

擴闊投資領域 豐富收益來源

在不同經濟周期下,各類資產的表現有異,收益率亦不同,投資者可擴闊債券及股票的投資領域,豐富收益來源,提升整體收益的穩定性。

各項收益類資產的年度收益(2004 - 2019)1, 2

固定收益

股票及股票相關證券

靈活配置 多元分散

包羅不同地區和投資風格的廣泛資產類別,運用靈活的投資策略來爭取收益。由於各類資產表現相關性普遍偏低,可達至多元分散收益,改善風險調整後回報潛力的目標。

多元化資產的相關性普遍偏低3

善用股票期權策略 提供潛在下行保護

參考歷史回報,股票的回報普遍較債券高,波動性亦高於債券。投資者善用股票期權策略,能夠透過期權金獲取較高收益,並可望管理股票投資的風險,降低波動性,在股市震盪調整的時期,有機會緩衝市場下行的壓力。

自2000 年以後,在多個美股大幅調整的時期內,股票期權策略均提供一定緩衝,下跌幅度低於美股大市,是許多專業投資者採用的風險 管理工具。

股市震盪時期下的表現4

宏利環球多元資產入息基金

目標旨在善用多元收益來源,爭取可觀穩定入息。

派息時間表

(派息率不獲保證,派息可從資本支付,注意重要事項2)

* 只適用於AA(美元)每月派息(G)類別。正數派息率並不意味可取得正回報。

宏利專業投資團隊

自19世紀60年代以來,宏利投資管理為宏利保險業務提供投資服務已逾百年歷史。

26年

管理團隊的平均投資經驗

 

600+6

不同資產類別的投資專家

 

1645億美元7

多元資產管理規模

 

  1. 有關資料謹供參考,對未來結果並不保證。謹作為說明之用,並可隨時作出轉變。即使錄得正數派息率,亦非意味可取得正回報。
  2. 資料來源:資料來源:宏利投資管理、彭博、MSCI,截至2021 年6 月30 日。投資級別企業債券以摩根大通美國投資級別債券指數代表,新興市場債券以摩根大通環球新興市場美元債券指數代表,高收益企業債券以BBgBarc Global High Yield Corp 指數代表,優先證券以ICE BofAML Fixed Rate Preferred Securities Index 代表,環球股票以MSCI 世界指數代表,環球房託以FTSE EPRA/NAREIT 指數代表,股票期權策略以芝加哥期權交易所標普500 30 Delta BuyWrite 及芝加哥期權交易所標普500 PutWrite 指數代表。
    歷史年收益率是基於過往2008至2019年數據統計。股票期權策略收益率數據則基於2008至2019年的專屬研究,宏利投資管理統計數據。資料僅供參考,並非未來業績的保證,亦非買賣建議。投資級別企業債券、高收益企業債券、新興市場債券、優先證券、環球股票及環球房託的年度收益分別為2.1%、4.4%、4.9%、4.1%、1.7% 及3.3%,截至2021 年6 月30 日。股票期權策略收益更新至2019 年,因為沒有其後資料。此圖表提供疫情前的歷史收益資料並只供參考。
  3. 資料來源:資料來源:彭博,相關系數是根據2006 年6 月至2021 年6 月的每週表現計算。相關性由+1(完全正相關性)至-1(完全負相關性)。較低相關性指相關系數小於或等於0.5,中等相關性指相關系數於0.5 至0.75 之間(包括0.75),較高相關指相關系數大於0.75。各資產類別的代表指數:環球房託以FTSE EPRA /NAREIT Global REIT 指數代表,優先證券以ICE BofAML Fixed Rate Preferred Securities 指數代表,股票期權策略以50% 芝加哥期權交易所標準普爾500 BuyWrite 指數和50% 芝加哥期權交易所標準普爾500 PutWrite 指數代表,投資級別企業債券以BBgBarc Global Agg Corp Bond 指數代表,高收益企業債券以彭博巴克萊環球高收益企業債券指數代表,新興市場債券以J.P. Morgan EMBI指數代表,環球股票以MSCI綜合世界指數代表。
  4. 資料來源:彭博、晨星。股票期權策略以50%芝加哥期權交易所標準普爾500BuyWrite指數和50%芝加哥期權交易所標準普爾500PutWrite指數代表。沒有投資策略或風險管理可保證於任何市場環境中取得回報或消除風險。
  5. 資料來源:宏利投資管理,截至2021年7月1日,資料謹供參考,基金派息並無保證。派息率不獲保證,派息可從資本支付,注意重要事項2。正數派息率並不意味可取得正回報。投資者不應只單靠以上資料而作出投資決定,而應仔細閱讀銷售文件(包括資料概要),以獲取詳細資料,包括本基金的風險因素。過往表現不代表未來。年度化派息率 = ([ 1+ 每單位派息/除息日資產淨值)^ 每年派息次數] ‒ 1,年度化派息率乃基於最近一次相關派息計算及假設收益再撥作投資,可能高於或低過實際全年派息率。請注意,基金派息並無保證。
  6. 截至2021年3月31日。包括來自宏利投資管理、泰達宏利基金管理公司(宏利金融(49%)和北方國際信託股份有限公司(天津泰達投資控股有限公司的一部分)組成的聯營企業)及Mahindra Manulife Investment Management Private Limited(宏利(49%)和Mahindra AMC組成的聯營企業)的投資專家。包括農業 /林地、基建及房地產股票的投資專家。包括於2021年3月31日後已不屬於宏利集團屬下公司的Manulife Asset Management (Thailand) Limted的投資專才。
  7. 資料來源:截至2021年3月31日。管理資產包括所有資產配置、指數及債務驅動投資(LDI)。447.7億美元投資於多元資產團隊以外的其他宏利投資管理策略。管理資產亦包括(i)33.1億美元由多元資產團隊指數部以建議形式決定重整組合、現金管理及給予交易指示的管理資產;(ii) 25.4億美元由多元資產團隊LDI部給予建議的LDI 組合資產配置的管理資產;(iii)2.6億美元由多元資產團隊管理,但現時並不包括於環球財富及資產管理及宏利投資管理旗下的管理資產。

 

539627

確認