Skip to main content
Back
Select your role:

Social media policy

These terms ("Terms") govern the social media-based websites, accounts, pages and applications (including without limitation Facebook and Twitter) of The Manufacturers Life Insurance Company, its subsidiaries and affiliates including but not limited to the Manulife Investment Management businesses including Manulife Investment Management (Hong Kong) Limited (“Manulife”) (collectively, the “Manulife Group”) that contain a link to these Terms.  Manulife Investment Management is the global wealth and asset management segment of Manulife Financial Corporation.  The information on this Site is intended for recipients in Hong Kong and is for reference only.  Please carefully read these Terms before you use this Site.  If you do not agree with these Terms, please exit this Site.

Site "Terms of Use" modifications

Manulife reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to change, modify, add or remove all or portions of these Terms at any time without notice to you.  Any changes, modifications, additions to, or deletions from these Terms shall be effective as of the date posted. By accessing this Site, you are agreeing to be bound by the then current version of these Terms, all applicable laws and regulations, and any other applicable policies, terms and guidelines established by Manulife and those of any third party hosts of this Site.

Intellectual property rights

Manulife owns all applicable copyright, trademarks and other intellectual property rights in the content and trademarks displayed on this Site and posted by Manulife ("Manulife IP") unless otherwise indicated.  Unless permitted by applicable law, reproduction of Manulife IP, in whole or in part, with or without manipulation thereof, in any manner through any method without the prior written permission of Manulife is strictly prohibited.

Investments

The information and material provided on this Site are only for informational purposes and do not constitute a recommendation, professional advice, an offer, solicitation or an invitation by or on behalf of Manulife to any person to buy or sell any security.  The information and material on this Site may contain projections or other forward-looking statements regarding future events, targets, management discipline or other expectations, and are only as current as of the date indicated.  There is no assurance that such events will occur, and actual results may be significantly different from those shown here.  The information on this Site including statements concerning financial market trends, are based on current market conditions, which will fluctuate and may be superseded by subsequent market events or for other reasons.

Information on this Site should not be viewed as a current or past recommendation or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any investment product or to adopt any investment strategy.  Nothing on this Site constitutes investment, legal, accounting or tax advice, or a representation that any investment or strategy is suitable or appropriate to your individual circumstances, or otherwise constitutes a personal recommendation to you.  Past performance is not an indication of future results.  The materials on this Site have not been reviewed by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong.

Visit www.manulifefunds.com.hk  for fund prospectuses which includes investment objectives, risks, fees, charges, expenses and other information that you should carefully read and consider before investing in any fund.  Investment involves risk, including possible loss of principal.

Site content modifications or termination

The information posted by Manulife on this Site is owned or licensed by Manulife, unless otherwise indicated.  Manulife reserves the right, but is not obligated, to modify and update its content from time to time without notice.  Manulife reserves the right to terminate or restrict access to all or any portion of this Site by anyone at any time and for any reason without notice to you.

Third party links

Other websites that link to or from this Site are completely independent of this Site.  Manulife has not reviewed all of the third party websites linked to this Sites and is not responsible for the content of any such linked website. Manulife does not endorse the websites to which it links.  Similarly, Manulife does not endorse websites which link or refer to this Site.  In addition, the acknowledgment of a website or the identification of persons and entities on this Site shall not, in any manner, be construed as an endorsement for the product, service, person or entity by Manulife.  Use of any such linked website is at your own risk.  You understand that when going to a third party website, that website is governed by the third party’s privacy policy and terms of use, and the third party is solely responsible for the content and offerings presented on its website.

Disclaimer

This Site, its functionality and its content are provided "as is".  To the maximum extent permitted by law, Manulife makes no representations or warranties, express or implied, and hereby disclaims and negates any representations, warranties and conditions with respect to this Site and its content, including without limitation, implied warranties or conditions of merchantability, interoperability, accuracy, currency, functionality, fitness for a particular purpose, title, freedom from computer virus or malicious code, non-infringement of intellectual property or other violation of rights, and any implied warranties arising from course of dealing or course of performance. Further, Manulife does not warrant or make any representations concerning the accuracy, likely results, or reliability of the use of the site content or otherwise relating to such materials or on any sites linked to this Site.  This Site is made available to you for your personal reference only.  Its site content is not intended to be: (a) a comprehensive or detailed statement concerning the matters addressed; (b) investment, tax, financial products or services, accounting, legal, or other professional or expert advice; or (c) an offer to sell or buy or a recommendation to buy or sell any security, insurance/banking/investment product or service, bond or other financial instrument and every user of this Site is advised to seek independent investment and/or professional advice before acting or omitting to act on any part of this Site.

Manulife makes no warranty and accepts no responsibility with respect to the legality, accuracy, currency, non-infringing nature or appropriateness of any content provided by users of this Site, including posts made by employees or agents who are not authorized administrators of this Site.  Content posted by others does not necessarily represent the views or positions of Manulife.  Every user of this Site is advised to seek investment and/or professional advice before acting or omitting to act on any part of the Site including any user-generated content.

Any site content regarding products and services is applicable only in jurisdictions where such products and services may lawfully be offered for sale and is void where prohibited by law.

Use license

Manulife provides you with limited permission to copy its site content for your personal reference only, provided you acknowledge the source of the site content whenever and wherever copied, and adhere to these Terms and all other legal rights in the site content.  Failure to abide by these conditions will immediately revoke this limited permission for such personal use of site content.  Upon termination of this license, you must destroy any materials in your possession that you downloaded or copied from this Site, whether in electronic or printed format.

Use limitations/user-generated content

You agree to comply with all of Manulife’s social media guidelines with respect to any content that you post or share on this Site, and you agree to Manulife’s right to modify and delete any content you post or share at Manulife’s sole discretion.  You also represent and warrant that any content you post, upload, submit or otherwise provide to Manulife does not violate any applicable law, regulation or contract, and shall not infringe any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright or other intellectual property rights.  Any unauthorized use of this Site or misuse of any information posted to this Site is strictly prohibited.  You agree that Manulife may remove, in its sole discretion, any infringing content from this Site at any time.

By posting, uploading, submitting or otherwise providing your content to Manulife, either directly or through this Site, you hereby immediately grant (or warrant that the owner of such content expressly grants) Manulife a worldwide, perpetual, royalty-free, irrevocable and non-exclusive right and license to use, copy, adapt, transmit, communicate, publicly display and perform, distribute and create compilations and derivative works from such submitted content.  Such license will apply with respect to any form, media or technology now known or later developed.  In addition, you hereby waive (or warrant that the owner of such content has expressly waived) all moral rights, as applicable, in such content.  Unless otherwise restricted by applicable law, such content will be used by Manulife without any obligation of confidentiality to you or the owner of such content as the case may be.

Privacy

This Site is a public site and anything you post can be viewed by others.  At Manulife, it is not our practice to ask you, nor should you ever post, any personal or confidential information on this Site.  Manulife is not responsible for the terms of use or privacy or security policies of third party websites.  When visiting this  Site or any linked third party website, any communications, public or private, made via those social media platforms may be monitored, used and retained in accordance with the relevant privacy policy.  Please note that when visiting any Manulife website, you are also subject to the terms and conditions of Manulife’s privacy policy, as well as the terms of service and privacy policies of third party hosts, when applicable.

Manulife Investment Management (Hong Kong) Limited’s privacy policy

Limitations of liability

In no event shall Manulife, its directors, officers or employees be liable for any indirect, special, incidental, consequential, punitive or exemplary damages, including, without limitation, loss of revenue or loss of profits, costs and/or expenses (including but not limited to legal fees and disbursements), as and when they arise, from the use of or inability to use this Site including but not limited to the reproduction of the site content whether authorized or not, regardless of the form of action, whether in contract or in tort including negligence, even if Manulife has been advised of the possibility of such damages. Manulife, its directors, officers and employees will not be responsible in any way for loss or damage that results from your failure to comply with these Terms or other applicable guidelines, or from any technical, human or software errors or failures found within this Site.

Indemnification

You hereby agree to indemnify and hold harmless Manulife, its directors, officers and employees from and against any and all claims, demands, suits, actions, causes of action and/or liability, of any kind whatsoever, for damages, losses, costs and/or expenses (including legal fees and disbursements), brought against Manulife, its directors, officers or employees as and when they arise, resulting from or relating to your use of this Site or any allegation that any content you post, upload, submit or otherwise provide to Manulife infringes, violates or misappropriates any third party’s rights in such content.

Governing law

To the extent permitted by law, this Site and its operation shall be governed by the laws of Hong Kong.

[●] May 2020

We welcome your feedback

We'd love to hear what you think of our new website. Please let us know your feedback in our 1 minute survey >>

View more
We welcome your feedback

We'd love to hear what you think of our new website. Please let us know your feedback in our 1 minute survey >>

View more
Confirm

跳到主要内容
返回
選擇你的身份:
  • 個人投資者
  • 中介
  • 機構投資者

社交媒體政策

此等條款(「此等條款」)規管The Manufacturers Life Insurance Company、其附屬公司及聯屬公司(包括但不限於宏利投資管理業務,當中包括宏利投資管理(香港)有限公司)(合稱「宏利金融」,統稱「宏利」)之社交媒體網站、賬戶、網頁及應用程式(如Facebook及Twitter),且當中載有連接至此等條款之超連結(統稱及獨稱「網站」)。宏利投資管理為宏利金融之資產管理分部。本網站所載資料擬供香港受訊人閱覽。閣下使用本網站前,請先仔細閱讀此通告。若閣下不同意以下條款及細則(「此等條款」),請離開本網站。

修改網站「使用條款」

宏利有權全權酌情決定隨時修訂、修改或增刪此等條款之條文,而毋須另行通告。此等條款之任何修訂、修改或增刪均於刊登當日生效。閣下到訪網站,即同意受制於此等條款、一切適用法例及規例、宏利及網站之任何第三方寄存商之任何其他適用政策、條款及指引之當時最新版本。

知識產權

除非另有指明,否則宏利對網站所示及宏利所刊登之內容及商標擁有一切適用版權、商標權及其他知識產權(「宏利知識產權」)。如非適用法例准許,在未經宏利事先書面批准前,嚴禁以任何形式或方法轉載宏利知識產權之全部或部分(不論有否篡改)。

投資

本網站所提供資料及材料僅供參考,並不構成宏利或代其向任何人士推薦、給予專業意見、要約、招攬或邀請買賣任何證券。本網站之資料及材料可能包含就日後發生之事件、目標、管理規定或其他估計所作出之預測或其他前瞻性陳述,只顯示至所示日期。概不保證有關事件將會發生,而當有關事件發生時,結果或與本文所述出現顯著差異。本網站之資料載有對金融市場走勢之陳述,資料乃據現行市況編撰,市況會有波動,或會因其後之市場事件或其他原因而被取代。

本網站之資料不得視作現時或過往對買賣任何投資產品或採用任何投資策略之推薦或招攬要約。本網站內容概不構成投資、法律、會計或稅務建議,或任何投資或策略適用於或適合閣下之個人狀況之聲明,亦不構成向閣下提供之個人推薦。過往表現並非未來業績的指標。本網站材料並未經香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會審核。

請瀏覽www.manulifefunds.com.hk內之基金售股章程,當中載有投資目標、風險、費用、收費、支出及其他資料,閣下投資於任何宏利基金前,應加以仔細閱讀並考慮。投資涉及風險,包括可能損失本金。

修改或終止網站內容

除非另有指明,否則宏利於本網站刊登之資料(「網站內容」)由宏利擁有或授權使用。宏利有權但無義務不時修改及更新網站內容,而毋須另行通告,亦有權就任何原因隨時終止或限制任何人士到訪整個網站或其任何部分,而毋須另行通告。

第三方連結

連結至網站或網站向其連結之其他網站乃完全獨立於本網站。宏利並無檢視連結至宏利網站之所有第三方網站,對任何該等連結網站所載內容並不負責。宏利並不認許所連結之網站。同樣,宏利也不認許連結至或轉向宏利網站之其他網站。此外,網站即使確認某網站或某人士或實體的身份,亦不得以任何形式理解為宏利認許相關產品、人士或實體。閣下若使用任何該等連結網站,須自行承擔風險。閣下理解,若到訪第三方網站,該網站受該第三方之私穩政策及使用條款規管,而對該網站所示內容及要約,僅由該第三方負責。

免責聲明

網站、其功能及網站內容乃按「現狀」提供。在法律許可的最大範圍內,宏利對此等網站及網站內容概不作聲明或保證(不論明示或暗示),並特此卸棄並否定所有其他相關聲明、保證及條件,包括但不限於暗示其可用以商售、與其他系統互聯、準確、合時、功能、適合特定用途、所有權、不帶電腦病毒或惡意編碼、不侵犯知識產權或違反其他權利之保證或條件,以及於業務往還或履約過程中引起之任何暗示保證。另外,對網站內容或與其相關之其他材料或連結此等網站之任何網站上之資料是否準確、使用之可能結果及其是否可靠,宏利不作任何保證或聲明。網站僅供閣下閱覽作參考之用。網站內容不擬為:(a)對所述事宜之全面或詳盡陳述;(b)投資、稅務、金融產品或服務、會計、法律或其他專業或專家意見;或(c)要約買賣或推薦買賣任何證券、保險/銀行/投資產品或服務、債券或其他金融工具,而本網站用戶凡就本網站任何部分而行事或不予行事前,均應諮詢專業意見。

宏利不就網站用戶所提供之任何內容(包括不屬宏利網站獲授權管理員之僱員或代理所刊登之帖文)是否合法、準確、合時、不侵權或適當而提出保證或承擔責任。他人所刊登之內容未必為宏利之意見或立場。本網站用戶凡就本網站任何部分(包括任何用戶所製作之內容)而行事或不予行事前,均應諮詢專業意見。

任何有關產品及服務之網站內容,僅適用於該等產品及服務可合法發售之司法管轄區,於受法例禁止之地,即屬無效。

使用許可

宏利允許閣下複製網站內容,惟僅限於個人參考之用,且無論於何時何處複製,均須註明網站內容之出處,並遵守此等條款及尊重網站內容之一切其他法律權利。如不遵守此等條件,則此供個人使用網站內容之有限許可即時失效。此許可終止後,閣下必須銷毁所管有自網站下載或複製之任何材料,不論其為電子或印刷形式。

使用限制/用戶所製作內容

閣下同意就閣下於網站刊登或分享之任何內容遵守宏利制定之一切社交媒體指引,亦同意宏利有權全權酌情決定修改及刪除閣下所刊登或分享之任何內容。閣下亦聲明並保證,所刊登、上載、提交或以其他方式向宏利提供之任何內容,並無違反任何適用法例、規例或合約、亦並無侵犯任何專利、商標、商業秘密、版權或其他知識產權。嚴禁未經授權使用網站或不當使用網站所刊登之任何資料。閣下同意,宏利可隨時全權酌情決定刪除網站上任何侵權內容。

閣下刊登、上載、提交或以其他方式向宏利提供內容(不論直接或經網站),即代表立刻向宏利授出(或保證該等內容之擁有人明確授出)全球、永久、免版稅、不可撤回且非專屬之權利及許可,授權使用、複製、改編、傳送、轉達、公開展示並演示及派發所提交內容,以及以此製作彙編及派生作品。該等許可適用於現時已知或日後研發之任何形式、媒體或科技。此外,閣下特此豁免(或保證該等內容之擁有人明確豁免)對該等內容之一切精神權利(如適用)。除非另行受適用法例限制,否則宏利使用該等內容時,對閣下或該等內容之擁有人(視情況而定)並無任何保密義務。

私穩

此為公開網站,其他人士可瀏覽閣下刊登之任何內容。宏利並不慣常於網站上索取閣下任何個人或保密資料,閣下亦不應將該等資料刊登於網站。宏利亦不會就第三方網站之使用條款或私穩或保安政策負責。到訪任何網站或任何經連結之第三方網站時,經該等社交媒體平台之任何通訊,不論屬公開或私人,均或會按相關私穩政策而受監察、使用及保留。請注意,到訪任何宏利網站時,閣下亦須遵守宏利私穩政策之條款及細則,以及第三方寄存商之服務條款及私穩政策(如適用)。

宏利投資管理(香港)有限公司之私穩政策

責任限制

因使用或無法使用網站(包括但不限於轉載網站內容,不論經授權與否)而引致(包括但不限於)損失收益或損失利潤、費用及/或支出(包括但不限於法律費用及開銷)時,不論相關訴訟之形式,亦不論屬合約法或侵權法(包括疏忽),宏利、其董事或高級職員無論如何均毋須承擔任何間接、特別、附帶、連帶、懲罰或懲戒性損害賠償,即使宏利早已知悉可能有該等損害賠償亦然。如因閣下並無遵守此等條款或其他適用指引或網站內有任何技術、人為或軟件錯誤或失誤而引致損失或損害,宏利概不以任何形式負責。

彌償

閣下特此同意,如因或有關閣下使用網站或所刊發、上載、提交或以其他方式向宏利提供之任何內容被指侵犯、違反或挪用任何第三方對該等內容之權利,引致宏利、其董事或高級職員遭他人就損害賠償、損失、費用及/或支出(包括法律費用及開銷)而提出任何索償、索求、訟案、訴訟、興訟理據及/或法律責任(不論任何種類),閣下均就此彌償宏利、其董事及高級職員。

管轄法律

在法律許可的範圍內,本網站及其運作受香港特別行政區法例所規管。

我們重視您對網站的意見。只需一分鐘回答幾條簡單問題可助我們為您提供更佳的使用經驗。提供意見 >>

查看更多

我們重視您對網站的意見。只需一分鐘回答幾條簡單問題可助我們為您提供更佳的使用經驗。提供意見 >>

查看更多
確認