Skip to main content
Back
Select your role:
  • Individual Investor
  • Intermediary
  • Manulife Financial Planning Manager

Important Notes:

  1. Manulife Hong Kong Series – Manulife STARS Income and Growth Fund (the “Fund”) invests in a portfolio of collective investment schemes which are authorized by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong and/or Qualified Exchange Traded Funds (as defined in the Prospectus) , which may involve equity market, emerging markets, Dim Sum bond market, concentration, liquidity, credit, credit ratings, below investment grade and unrated securities, credit rating downgrading, interest rates, valuation, sovereign debt, currency, foreign exchange, derivative and structured product, hedging, and distribution risks.
  2. The Fund does not guarantee distribution of dividends, the frequency of distribution, and the amount/rate of dividends. Dividends may be paid out of capital and/or out of gross income of the Fund in respect of Inc classes, while charging/paying all or part of the Fund’s fees and expenses to/out of capital of the Fund. This represents a return or a withdrawal of part of an investor’s original investment amount or capital gain attributable to that amount. Distributions will result in an immediate decrease in the net asset value of the relevant units. Class AA (RMB) Inc Hedged Unit is subject to higher distribution risks than other non-hedged unit classes.
  3. The Fund is subject to the risks of investing in other funds, the risks relating to investment in exchange traded funds, Strategic and Tactical Asset Rebalancing Strategy (“STARS”), small- and mid-capped companies, convertible bonds and the risks associated with securitised debt instruments and investments in loss-absorption features.
  4. As RMB is not freely convertible, currency conversion is subject to exchange controls, and restrictions. There can be no assurance that RMB will not be subject to devaluation. Insufficient amount of RMB for currency conversion or devaluation of RMB could adversely affect the value of investors’ investments in the RMB denominated class(es) of the Fund. The “Dim Sum” bond market is still a relatively small market which is more susceptible to volatility and illiquidity.
  5. The reference to “STARS” in the Fund’s name is not indicative of the Fund’s performance or returns.
  6. The Fund will not have direct investments other than cash, cash equivalents and financial derivative instruments (such as futures, options and forwards).
  7. Investment involves risk. The Fund may expose its investors to capital loss. Investors should not make investment decisions based on this material alone but should read the offering document for details, including the risk factors, charges and features of the Fund and its unit classes.
Read more Show less

A STAR design constructed with investment expertise

Manulife STARS Income and Growth Fund – Aiming to be your one-stop-shop solution for financial peace of mind

 

One-stop-shop solution aiming to help investors meet their financial goals and achieve financial peace of mind

 

Invest in multiple and specialised funds with a single product

 

Managed by our Multi-Asset Solutions Team with over 25 years of experience in managing multi-asset portfolios

 

An extra level of diversification via underlying funds

Active asset allocation seeking to maximise income and growth

Regions, sectors and asset classes perform and correlate differently under different market conditions.

A well-balanced multi-asset portfolio can navigate through market cycles and effectively grasp valuable investment opportunities.

With our proprietary Strategic, Tactical, Asset allocation, Rebalancing Strategy, the Fund aims to provide income and potential for capital appreciation by tapping into a broad opportunity set of asset classes.

Combining our expertise in the selection of quality fund managers and multi-asset investing

Dedicated Global Manager Research Team

Select funds from across different regions, sectors and asset classes

 

Tailored search criteria
In-depth quantitative and qualitative analysis
Fund selection and on-going monitoring

Multi-Asset Solutions Team

Construct the STARS portfolio

 

Employs a proprietary optimisation process
Utilises our forward-looking strategic views
Tactically adjusts for short-term market considerations
Adjusts for underlying manager style bias

Key investment themes

Based on our Multi-Asset Solutions Team’s long-term and tactical views, the Fund aims to invest strategically for long-term growth, while simultaneously navigating short-term market dynamics. Watch our experts’ insights and strategies that can help you discover income and growth.

 

Our strategic, longer-term asset-class preferences

We expect higher returns in emerging market equities and fixed income (including Asia ex-Japan) over the US and Europe.

We are constructive on high-quality emerging market bonds relative to US high-yield bonds and loans – the carry of emerging market bonds is more favourable and stands out from a total return perspective within the fixed income universe.

We favour global credit (both investment grade and high yield). As such, we will maintain a healthy exposure to US high-yield names.

Key allocation

Emerging Market Equities
We currently hold a relatively positive long-term strategic view on emerging market equities versus those in developed markets. Across the universe of emerging market managers, our portfolio invests in the JPMorgan Funds – Emerging Markets Opportunities Fund, with additional diversification benefits coming from another reputable emerging market manager, the Schroder International Selection Fund – Emerging Markets.

Mainland China and Hong Kong Equities
Within the emerging markets, Mainland China and Hong Kong equities exhibit lower volatility and display more defensive characteristics. Our portfolio invests in the Manulife Global Fund – Dragon Growth Fund which has flexible and dynamic allocations across all types of Chinese stocks including A, B, H, Red and P chips, ADRs and Hong Kong equities.

Emerging Market Investment Grade Bond
Emerging market debt, especially high grade, stands out from a total return perspective within the fixed income universe. Our portfolio invests in the JPMorgan Funds – Emerging Markets Investment Grade Bond Fund which has exposure to a broad range of both sovereign and corporate credit.

Preferred Securities
The lower-for-longer interest rate environment suggests that investors will be increasingly reliant on spreads for all-in yields to drive returns going forward. In particular, we think that preferred spreads remain attractive, given their laggard status among other fixed income spread recoveries. Our portfolio invests in the Manulife Global Fund – Preferred Securities Income Fund, one of the key fund managers in this asset class which also aims to adopt a relatively defensive approach versus peers.

 

US High Yield Bond
We believe that near-term monetary policy will remain supportive of US corporates and our portfolio maintains a healthy exposure to US high yield via the Fidelity Funds – US High Yield Fund, a highly diversified portfolio with a long track record.

 

Strategy highlights

The Fund consists of multiple strategies which are driven by different expertise. These strategies are specially selected to navigate through market cycles while complying with a rigorous investment process, helping you capture income and growth. Watch the experts to share their analysis and find out more about characteristics, performance, and outlook of the strategy. The following videos are available in Chinese only.

Manulife’s investment expertise

25+ years

History of managing multi-asset solutions

50+

Investment professionals in multi-asset solutions team across the world

USD141.8 billion2

in AUM of multi-asset solutions

Source: Manulife Investment Management, as of 30 September 2020.

*Manulife Hong Kong Series – Manulife STARS Income and Growth Fund (Manulife STARS Income and Growth Fund or the “Fund”). STARS is an acronym for Strategic and Tactical Asset Rebalancing Strategy. The reference to “STARS” in the Fund’s name is not indicative of the Fund’s performance or returns.

 

  1. For illustrative purposes only and subject to change.
  2. AUM in US dollars and includes all asset allocation, index and liability driven investing (LDI) assets. $39.9B is invested into other Manulife IM strategies outside the Multi-Asset Solutions Team.

 

Investment involves risk. Investors should not make investment decisions based on this material alone and should read the offering document for details, including the risk factors, charges and features of the product. This material has not been reviewed by the Securities and Futures Commission. Issued by Manulife Investment Management (Hong Kong) Limited.

 

529283

Confirm

跳到主要内容
返回
選擇你的身份:
  • 個人投資者
  • 中介
  • 機構投資者

重要事項:

  1. 宏利香港系列 — 宏利STARS收益及增長基金(「本基金」) 投資於獲香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會認可的集體投資計劃及/或合資格交易所買賣基金(定義見售股章程)的投資組合,可能涉及股票市場、新興市場、點心債券市場、集中、流動性、信貸、信貸評級、低於投資級別及未獲評級證券、信貸評級下調風險、利率、估值、主權債務、貨幣、外匯、衍生工具及結構性產品、對沖及分派風險。
  2. 本基金須承受投資於其他基金的風險,及有關投資於交易所買賣基金、策略性資產配置和戰略性資產重設比重 (“STARS”) 、小型及中型公司、可換股債券的風險,和有關證券化債務工具和投資於具有吸收虧損特點的債務工具的風險。
  3. 由於人民幣不能自由兌換,須受外匯管制及限制約束。 不能保證人民幣不會貶值。若無足夠款額的人民幣以進行貨幣兌換,或人民幣一旦貶值,可能會對投資者就本基金人民幣計價類別所持投資的價值構成不利影響。「點心債券」市場的規模仍相對細小,較易受到波動性及流動性不足影響。
  4. 本基金並不保證會作出股息分派、分派的頻次及股息款額或派息率。就收益類別而言,本基金可從資本中支付分派,及/或分派可從總收入支付,同時從本基金的資本收取/支付本基金全部或部分費用及開支。這相等於退回或提取投資者原先投資的款額或該款額應佔資本增值的一部分。分派將導致有關單位的資產淨值即時下降。AA(人民幣)對沖收益類別單位可能較其他非對沖收益類別單位涉及較高的分派風險。
  5. 本基金名稱中「STARS」的提述並不代表本基金的表現或回報。
  6. 除現金、現金等價物及金融衍生工具(例如:期貨、期權及遠期合約)外,本基金不會有直接投資。
  7. 投資涉及風險。本基金的投資者或須承受資本虧損。投資者不應只單靠本資料而作出投資決定,而應仔細閱讀銷售文件,以獲取詳細資料,包括本基金及其單位類別的風險因素、收費及產品特點。
閱讀更多 顯示較少

星級設計 精心策劃

宏利STARS 收益及增長基金 — 旨在助您實現財務目標的一站式方案

 

一站式方案,旨在助投資者輕鬆理財,實現財務目標

 

透過一個產品投資於不同專長的基金

 

由具有超過25 年多元資產投資經驗的宏利多元資產方案團隊管理

 

透過所持有的基金添加額外的風險分散

主動資產配置 旨在捕捉收益及增長

地區、行業和資產類別在不同的市場環境下的表現及關聯性各有不同。

一個配置均衡的多元資產投資組合能有效地在不同市場週期中捕捉具潛力的投資機遇。

透過我們專有的「策略性」(Strategic)、「戰略性」(Tactical)、「資產配置」(Asset allocation)、及「重設比重」(Rebalancing)的投資策略(Strategy),本基金旨在於一系列廣泛的資產類別中,追求潛在收益及資本增值。

融匯我們在挑選投資經理的眼光及多元資產投資的專長

專屬全球經理研究團隊

在不同地區,行業及資產類別中挑選基金

 

量身訂制的搜索條件
進行深入的量化篩選和定性評估
挑選基金和持續監督

多元資產方案團隊

構建投資組合

 

採用專有投資組合優化流程
運用我們前瞻性策略觀點
同時針對短期市場因素進行戰略性調整
就基金經理的投資風格偏好作適度調整

主要投資主題

根據多元資產方案團隊的長線及戰略性觀點,本基金旨在進行策略性投資以捕捉長期增長,同時就短期市場動態作出調整。立即收看更多團隊專家的觀點及策略,助你發掘收益與增長。

 

策略性及較長線資產觀點

預期新興市場(包括亞太(日本除外))股票及固定收益的回報相對美國及歐洲出色。

我們同時看好高質素新興市場債券及美國高收益債券和銀行貸款,而新興市場債券提供的利差交易機會及潛在總回報較佳。

看好環球投資級別及高收益企業債券,因此將維持適量的美國高收益持倉。

主動資產配置

新興市場股票
相對已發展市場,我們長線較看好新興市場股票。在衆多新興市場基金中,我們投資於摩根基金 — 環球新興市場機會基金。此外,亦投資於另一優質新興市場基金施羅德環球基金系列 — 新興市場,提供額外的多元分散。

亞洲股票
在新興市場當中,偏好於亞洲股票。我們投資於宏利環球基金 — 亞洲股票基金。該基金採取由下以上的選股策略,投資於亞洲區內多元化的股票組合。

新興市場投資級別債券
新興市場債券(特別是高級別債券)提供的潛在總回報較吸引。我們投資於摩根基金 — 新興市場投資級別債券基金。該基金投資於一系列廣泛的政府及企業債券。

優先證券
在長期低息的環境下,投資者未來或更依賴透過各種收益渠道的利差以獲取回報。其中,我們相信優先證券現時的息差具吸引力,因其息差收窄程度相對其他定息資產為低。我們投資於宏利環球基金 — 優先證券收益基金。該基金為市場上主要的優先證券基金之一,相比同儕,更著重防守性。

 

環球高收益債券
我們相信近期貨幣政策將繼續支持美國企業。我們透過富達基金 — 美元高收益基金維持適量的美國高收益持倉。該基金組合十分多元化,並具有悠久的往績表現。此外,我們亦投資於摩根基金-環球高收益債券基金霸菱 - 環球高級抵押債券基金,在高收益市場獲得額外的多元分散。

 

焦點策略

本基金由多項不同專長的策略組成,特選於不同市場周期中表現穩定,同時遵守嚴格投資流程的策略,助你捕捉收益增長。立即收看專家分析,了解更多有關策略的特點、表現及展望。

宏利專業投資團隊

25+年

管理多元資產方案的經驗

55+名

駐於環球各地的多元資產投資專家

1645億美元2

多元資產管理規模

資料來源:宏利投資管理,截至 2021年3月 31 日。

*宏利香港系列 — 宏利STARS 收益及增長基金(宏利STARS 收益及增長基金或「本基金」)。STARS 是「Strategic and Tactical Asset Rebalancing Strategy」(策略性及戰略性資產重設比重策略)中各個英文大寫字母的縮寫。基金名稱中「STARS」的提述並不代表基金的表現或回報。

 

  1. 僅供說明之用,可予以更改。
  2. 資產管理規模包括所有資產配置,指數及債務驅動投資資產。當中39.9 億美元投資於多元資產方案團隊以外其他宏利投資管理策略。

 

投資涉及風險。投資者不應只單靠本頁資料而作出投資決定,而應仔細閱讀銷售文件,以獲取詳細資料,包括風險因素、收費及產品特點。證券及期貨事務監察委員會(證監會)並未有審閱此頁。由宏利投資管理(香港)有限公司刊發。

 

529283

確認