Skip to main content Skip to notification content
Back

Equity strategy:


Asia Pacific REITs (AP REITs)

Potential returns from two key sources: capital appreciation and dividend income

REITs tend to be a good hedge against inflation

Learn more

Dividend income as an important source of long-term returns

Learn more

Capturing opportunities in the post COVID-19 world

Learn more

 

REITs tend to be a good hedge against inflation

 

Inflation that is a result of economic growth tends to translate into greater demand for real estate and subsequent higher occupancy rates, supporting growth in REIT cash flow and dividends. From an income perspective, Asia Pacific REITs offer relative attractive forward yields compared to broader equities and government bonds.

 

Yield comparison vs Equity/Government bond1

Dividend income as an important source of long-term returns 

 

The dividend component of REITs has historically offered investors relatively attractive and sustainable sources of income. Over the past 10 years (as of 31 December 2021), AP REITs have delivered an annualised return of 9.17% p.a., of which 4.71% represents capital appreciation and 4.46% is from dividend income. From a defensive perspective, we believe the stable income stream of REITs also provides a buffer to help cushion overall losses during down markets.

 

FTSE EPRA/NAREIT Asia ex-Japan REITs Index2

Capturing opportunities in the post COVID-19 world

 

In the post COVID-19 world, industrial and specialized REITs are expected to continuously benefit from the secular trend of digitalization of economies. On the other hand, retail and hospitality REITs could see a recovery as we move towards a vaccinated economy and synchronized re-opening.

 

Roll-out of vaccines fueled expectations of a wider recovery3

Ap PEIT
Moblie_AP PEIT

For more details, please contact your Manulife Financial Planning Manager or bank relationship manager.

 

Looking for potential income to sweeten your retirement?

Consider the Enhanced Distribution Retirement Investment Series.

 

 

Looking for potential income to sweeten your retirement?

Consider the Enhanced Distribution Retirement Investment Series.

 

Sources:

1. Bloomberg as of 31 December 2021. REIT Yield and Equity Dividend Yield are the projected 12-month yield from Bloomberg consensus. REIT Yield: Australia REIT – S&P/ASX 200 A-REIT Index, Hong Kong REIT – Hang Seng REIT Index,  Singapore  REIT – FTSE ST Real Estate Investment Trusts index. Equity Dividend Yield: Straits Times Total Return Index, Hang Seng Index, S&P/ASX 200 index.  10 Year Government Bond Yield = Local Generic 10- year Government Bond Yield. Projections or other forward-looking statements regarding future events, targets, management discipline or other explanations are only current as of the data indicated. There is no assurance that such events will occur, and if they were to occur, the result may be significantly different than that shown here.   ​

2. Bloomberg, as of 31 December 2021. Total return of AP REITs performance is the FTSE EPRA Nareit Asia ex-Japan REITs Total Return USD Index, while price return is taken from the FTSE EPRA Nareit Asia ex-Japan REITs Index. Dividend returns are calculated as the difference between the two indices. Indices are rebased to 100 as of 31 December 2011. Past performance is not indicative of future performance.​

3. Manulife Investment Management, as of 31 December 2021. Projections or other forward-looking statements regarding future events, targets, management discipline or other explanations are only current as of the data indicated. There is no assurance that such events will occur, and if they were to occur, the result may be significantly different than that shown here. 

 

Contact your Manulife Financial Planning Manager

Call (852) 2108 1110

跳到主要内容 跳到通知内容
返回

股票策略︰

 

亞太房地產投資信託 (亞太房託)

坐擁兩大收益潛力︰資本增值及股息收入

房託有助對沖通脹

了解更多

股息收入為重要長期回報來源

了解更多

於後疫情時期中捕捉機遇

了解更多

 

房託有助對沖通脹

 

由經濟增長推動的通脹一般利好房地產需求,有助帶動出租率上升,支持房託現金流及派息增長。目前主要亞太房託市場的預期股息率,高於當地股票及政府債券。

 

房託息率與股市及政府債券對比1

股息收入是重要的長期回報來源 

 

一直以來,房託的股息都為投資者帶來相對具吸引力的可持續收入。回顧過去十年(截至2021年12月31日),亞太房託的每年年率化回報為9.17%,當中4.71%來自資本增值,而股息收入佔4.46%。從防守角度來說,我們相信房託帶來的收入亦可在跌市時為整體虧損提供緩衝。

 

亞太區房託在過去十年回報相對吸引2

於後疫情時期中捕捉機遇

 

在後疫情時期,我們預計經濟數碼化的長期趨勢將利好工業和專業房託。隨著公眾陸續接種疫苗及環球經濟同步重啟,零售及酒店業房託可望回升。

 

疫苗面世,投資者憧憬經濟廣泛復甦3

Chi_Ap PEIT
Chi_M_AP PEIT

想為退休生活增添潛在入息?

了解更多「本息同享」退休投資系列

詳情請聯絡您的宏利理財策劃經理或銀行客戶經理 。

 

 

 

 

想為退休生活增添潛在入息?

了解更多「本息同享」退休投資系列

 

資料來源︰

1. 資料來源:彭博,截至2021年12月31日。房託息率:澳洲房託以S&P/ASX200 AREIT指數代表,香港房託以恒生REIT指數代表,新加坡房託以富時ST REIT指數代表。股票息率:澳洲股票以S&P/ASX 200指數代表,香港股票以恒生指數代表,新加坡股票以Straits Times Total Return 指數代表。就日後發生的事件、目標、管理規定或其他說明所作出的預測或其他前瞻性陳述,只顯示至所示日期。概不保證有關事件將會發生,而當有關事件發生時,結果或與本文所述出現顯著差異。

2. 彭博資訊,截至2021年12月31日。亞太房託表現的總回報取自富時EPRA NAREIT亞洲(日本除外)房地產投資信託總回報美元指數,而價格回報取自富時EPRA NAREIT亞洲(日本除外)房地產投資信託指數。股息回報按照這兩項指數之間的差異計算。指數以2011年12月31日為100。過往表現並非未來業績的指標。

3. 宏利投資管理,截至2021年12月31日。就日後發生的事件、目標、管理規定或其他說明所作出的預測或其他前瞻性陳述,只顯示至所示日期。概不保證有關事件將會發生,而當有關事件發生時,結果或與本文所述出現顯著差異。

 

聯絡您的宏利理財策劃經理

致電 (852) 2108 1110