Skip to main content
Back
Select your role:
  • Individual Investor
  • Intermediary
  • Institutional investor

New GRID for Asia after COVID-19 

DeGlobalisation - Amid geopolitical swings and weaker economic growth, the post-COVID world is expected to move towards deglobalisation, with looser trading ties and countries becoming more self-reliant.

Resumption of growth - Asia is expected to outpace developed territories with positive GDP growth for 2020, and further improvements in 2021.

Low Interest rate - We believe that the US Federal Reserve will keep interest rates lower for longer and the US dollar will remain under pressure. Given the inverse relationship between the US dollar and Asian equities, capital seeking a higher potential yield or total return may flow into Asian equities.

  • Review and rebalance: navigating waves of volatility

    Market volatility is unavoidable. So, how should investors stay calm and ride through market ups and downs? It’s important to review and rebalance portfolios, so your investment can remain on track. 

    Read more
  • Diversification

    There is no free lunch. But Diversification comes close in investing. A diversified portfolio was shown to have the ability to optimize returns with lower volatility in the long run. Divergence in the performance of portfolios can be attributed to asset allocation.

    Read more
  • What is ESG investing?

    Sustainability and environmental, social and governance (ESG) factors are increasingly front of mind for many Asian investors. We explain what ESG investing is, its benefits and drawbacks and what it means for investors.

    Read more
See all

Download full PDF

1 World Trade Organisation (WTO), United Nations conference on trade and development (UNCTAD), September 2020. World merchandise trade volume index was rebased to 100 in 2005.

2 Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), 14 September 2020. Bloomberg, 14 October 2020. The information in this material may contain projections or other forward-looking statements regarding future events, targets, management discipline or other expectations, and is only as current as of the date indicated. There is no assurance that such events will occur, and may be signifcantly different than that shown here. The information in this material including statements concerning fnancial market trends, are based on current market conditions, which will fuctuate and may be superseded by subsequent market events or for other reasons. For illustration purposes only.

3 Bloomberg, as of 30 September 2020. Correlation is calculated based on monthly performance from 30 September 2015 to 30 September 2020. Asian equities are represented by MSCI AC Asia ex Japan gross total return USD index. Past performance is not indicative of future performance. Investors cannot invest directly in an index.

4 eMarketer, May 2020.

5 Gartner, July 2020.

6 Citi research, 4 October 2020.

 

  • How much do you know about rates?

    Recognise the different terms related to interest rates and understand how much yield global government bonds can offer.

    Read more
  • Four essential keywords related to interest rates

    Central banks in some emerging and Asian markets have started to hike rates, but deposit rates may not necessarily move in tandem. This would gradually erode depositors’ purchasing power in an inflationary environment. To achieve potential returns that beat inflation, deposit-focused investors should base any investment decisions on their risk tolerance levels and wealth management objectives.

    Read more
  • Why demographic change requires a new set of cards

    Many Asian governments are considering incentives to encourage larger families. These evolving policies will be vitally important, as the region looks to sustain a fast-greying population.

    Read more
See all
Confirm

跳到主要内容
返回
選擇你的身份:
  • 個人投資者
  • 中介
  • 機構投資者

後疫情時代  亞洲新格局 

  • 檢討和平衡調配:駕馭市場風浪

    投資市場升跌原是無法避免,然而,投資者應如何冷靜應對波動環境,駕馭市場的高低起伏?透過不時檢討其投資組合,進行再平衡調配,能有助您的投資不會偏離正軌。

    閱讀更多
  • 分散投資

    世上沒有免費午餐。但「分散投資」 被視為接近 免費的午餐。分散的投資組合能夠優化長線回報,同時降低波幅,而資產配置是投資組合表現分歧的主因之一。 

    閱讀更多
  • 何謂ESG投資?

    可持續發展與ESG(環境、社會及企業管治)已成為許多亞洲投資者日益看重的首要考慮因素。我們將解釋何謂ESG投資、其優劣及對投資者的意義。

    閱讀更多
查看全部

下載全份文件

 

1. 世界貿易組織、聯合國貿易和發展會議(UNCTAD),2020年9月。環球貿易量指數於2005年重整為100。

2. 經濟合作發展組織(OECD),2020年9月14日。彭博資訊,2020年10月14日。就日後發生的事件、目標、管理規定或其他估計所作出的預測或其他前瞻性陳述,只顯示至所示日期。概不保證有關事件將會發生,而當有關事件發生時,結果或與本文所述出現顯著差異。以上資料僅用作表述。

3. 彭博資訊,截至2020年9月30日,相關性根據2015年9月30日至2020年9月30日的每月表現計算。亞洲股票以MSCI明晟亞洲除日本總回報(美元)指數代表。過往表現並非未來業績的指標。投資者不能直接投資指數。

4. eMarketer,2020年5月

5. Gartner,2020年7月

6. 花旗,2020年10月4日

  • 利率知多少?

    辨識與利率相關的詞彙,了解環球政府債券孳息率之間的差異。

    閱讀更多
  • 四個與「利率」相關的關鍵字 你要知

    部份新興市場及亞洲央行開始加息,但存款利率未必跟升,存戶的購買力在通脹環境下逐漸被蠶食 。存款為主的投資者,可根據風險承受能力及理財目標進行投資,以求取得高於通脹的潛在回報。

    閱讀更多
  • 應對人口結構轉變 打「生育牌」需新思維

    多個亞洲政府正考慮推出措施,鼓勵家庭生育。政策不斷演變,對維持亞洲各地同步急速老化的人口至關重要。

    閱讀更多
查看全部
確認