Skip to main content
Back
Select your role:
  • Individual Investor
  • Intermediary
  • Manulife Financial Planning Manager

Asian fixed income: Optimism amid new focus on sustainable investing

12 January, 2021 

In this 2021 outlook, Asian Fixed Income team led by Endre Pedersen (Chief Investment Officer, Asia ex-Japan) and Murray Collis (Deputy Chief Investment Officer, Asia ex-Japan) talks about why they envisage that Asian fixed income can continue to perform on the back of a supportive global backdrop and continued policy support. 

Amidst a challenging 2020, Asian fixed income turned in a resilient performance1, 2. With the global spread of COVID-19 accelerating in the first quarter of 2020 leading to lockdowns globally, the virus roiled economies and financial markets. Asia was not spared:  the region’s GDP was expected to take a hit that surpassed even that of the 1997 Asian Financial Crisis; however, North Asian economies contained the virus better with many expected to post positive growth in 2020 (such as China, Taiwan, South Korea). With significant monetary and fiscal stimulus, however, the region’s economies and financial markets gradually recovered over the year. 

Entering 2021 we envisage that Asian fixed income can continue to perform on the back of a supportive global backdrop and continued policy support. With better fundamentals than its peers, we feel the asset class is poised to be in a better shape for potential upside, anchored to Asia’s resilient credit profile and burgeoning multi-year sustainable investing opportunities in Asia

2020: Resilient performance amidst a sharp downturn 

Despite the notable challenges of the past year, the fundamentals of Asian fixed income remain intact.  The asset class remained resilient throughout the year delivering positive performance. During the first quarter of 2020, the JP Morgan Asia Credit Index (JACI) corrected around by 8-9% (to the trough), as the pandemic dented global financial markets. It also exhibited a lower drawdown relative to US credit markets1. As more global monetary and fiscal stimulus came into place, the Asian credit market then experienced  a sharp-but-steady rebound of about  12% (from low to high) towards the end of 2020. Indeed, the aggressive rate cuts and market stimulus provided by the US Federal Reserve  provided cushion for Asian central banks to follow suit (see Chart 12). Most Asian currencies also stabilised and strengthened on the back of a weaker US dollar as global rush-to-safety capital flows receded3.

 

As the pandemic’s impact on credit markets also varied across different markets and industries, we saw an increasing divergence in credit quality. That said, the region is in a relatively better position due to the unique structure of JACI, where a majority of issuers are investment grade with many state-owned enterprises and quasi-sovereign entities benefitting from a diversified range of funding channels including the local banks and bond markets. 

In the high-yield space, while defaults have indeed ticked higher, the impact has been less pronounced than initially feared4. For instance: full-year default forecasts for Asian high-yield have been revised lower from 4% in July to 3% in October5. Furthermore, the region has thus far only seen about 1.4% of investment-grade credits turn into “fallen angels”– only marginally higher than the 10-year average at 1.2%4.

2021 Outlook – limited fallen angel risks for sovereign and quasi-sovereign

The more favourable macro landscape in 2021 should be constructive for Asian fixed income.  We are positive on the broader Asian fixed income landscape given its resilient credit fundamentals, continued accommodative monetary and fiscal policy, and downward pressure on the US dollar. As mentioned, aggressive rate cut and unprecedented balance sheet expansion by global central banks, more and more developed market government bonds become negatively-yielding (Chart 26). In the event of “tail-risk-event”, i.e. US Treasury yields to turn negative in 2021 (e.g. a delay with the distribution of vaccine, or deflationary environment), we could see a major asset-rotation among bond and income investors, driven by the ongoing search for “positive” yields, making Asian bonds stand out given their sound fundamentals. 

 

Overall, we expect defaults to remain reasonably contained and idiosyncratic in the first half of 2021 before an improvement in the second half as vaccines roll out globally, and Asia’s US dollar bond market is ready for re-financing issues, which are conducive to improve risk sentiment. Having said that, credit selection will remain key in Asian markets, as the recovery is expected to uneven across countries and sectors.  

China’s impressive economic recovery should continue: real GDP growth for China is forecast to accelerate from 2% in 2020 to 8.2% (year-on-year) in 2021, before falling back to trend growth (5-6%) range in the following year7. Riding on optimism that the rollout of vaccines will help to support a return to global growth and broader economic recovery in China, we could see China withdraw some of the highly expansionary credit and fiscal policies implemented during 2020 to counter the pandemic. Policy rates are expected to remain relatively stable as the People’s Bank of China (PBOC) has consistently signalled that it is against excessive stimulus. It will likely continue with targeted monetary policy actions that could include more targeted reserve ratio requirement (RRR) cuts, as well as open market operations, to manage market liquidity.  

China bonds stand out in the current market cycle, relative to other global bond markets, due to its high nominal and positive real yields and diversification opportunities. In the current macroenvironment and credit down cycle, we believe capturing the most attractive income opportunities with credit selection is key.

As 10-year CGB yields have now moved back to around the 3.3% level, we believe this is an attractive entry point for investors and now offers a very decent pick-up of around 2.4% against US treasuries8. From a curve perspective, the 5–7-year segment looks particularly attractive compared to longer-dated paper in terms of relative value. We believe the renminbi will stay broadly around current levels with the potential to appreciate further against the US dollar targeting the 6.40 level in the first half of 2021, after appreciating against the US dollar by 6% in 2020. This is driven primarily by the softness in the US dollar that may weaken further on possible delays to the US economic recovery.  We remain focused on systemically important state-owned enterprises that are also less reliant on the US from both an operational and funding perspective. Domestically concentrated sectors, such as utilities, property, telecommunications and media, are also areas of focus.

The tail risks stemming from continuing US-China tensions will likely persist – especially given recently passed legislation authorising the potential delisting of US-listed Chinese firms. Also, we see increased tolerance on the part of Chinese regulators to orderly allow some bondholders to take losses, particularly for less strategically important state-owned enterprises.

Turning to Indonesia, the country arguably suffered the most economically among regional markets, posting its first negative year-on-year growth and technical recession since the Asian Financial Crisis. In response, the Indonesian government and Bank Indonesia released unprecedented levels of stimulus, including the use of debt monetisation. These unique policy tools helped to boost economic growth and maintain confidence in the country’s credit markets. At the sovereign level, its current credit ratings (BBB, stable outlook by Moody’s and Fitch) provide it with an ample buffer against being pushed below investment grade. Major quasi-sovereign corporates and leading banks also feature resilient credit metrics with adequate liquidity, making them well-positioned to retain their investment-grade ratings. Although the Indonesian rupiah experienced a volatile 2020, it is potentially poised for more stable performance in 2021 on the back of the country’s stronger economic prospects – this is despite the nation’s reliance on external debt. Within the high-yield space, quality high-yield issuers with adequate liquidity and decent corporate governance appear well positioned. 

For India, fallen-angel risks are on our radar as bank non-performing loans (NPLs) are expected to rise to double-digits over the next 12 to 18 months9. However, the risks are mitigated by the improvement in COVID-19 containment (e.g., a 69% decline in active cases since mid-September10 compared to an increase in the rest of the world in general) and its resilient financial-sector metrics. This would be supportive of macro-economic recovery in 2021. From a fiscal policy perspective, India has increased debt to support the economy; however, despite having a debt-to-GDP ratio approaching 90%, we are less worried as external debt only comprises about 20% of GDP11, which is considered to be at the lower end of the spectrum among emerging-market economies. In India, “national champion” state-owned enterprises are likely well positioned, as well as renewables with strong parent supports.

This theme of careful credit selection also extends to a major emerging opportunity – ESG investing.

Emerging Opportunities in Asian sustainable bonds 

Although Asia arguably emphasised ESG later than other regions such as Europe, recent trends show momentum and optimism for investors in the space. With China, Japan, South Korea, Hong Kong, and New Zealand committing to becoming carbon neutral12, and other governments are likely to follow, we expect to witness a greater number of green-bond issuance. Global green bond issuance grew 12% in 2020 compared to the first nine months of 2019 and the global trend is supportive of further growth in the green and sustainable-labelled bond segment13.

Beyond this trend, another reason investor should favour opportunities in this space is the ability to generate genuinely holistic returns beyond just traditional financial metrics. Outperforming a benchmark now is more multi-faceted than simply looking at the differences in returns, but also includes ESG factors, such as carbon intensity (E), ability to provide aging population support (S) or stronger governance structures (G). If a certain sustainable portfolio matches the benchmark but does so with significantly less carbon emissions, this could support climate objectives. Even from a strict financial return perspective, research and evidence suggest sustainable investing does not compromise returns (see Chart 314). For instance, the cumulative risk-adjusted return for the J.P. Morgan ESG Asia Credit Index from December 2012 to November 2020 is on par with the JACI (line chart), from a carbon intensity perspective, JACI’s constituents emit nearly 420 tonnes of carbon dioxide (CO2) for every US$1 million of sales generated. In contrast, constituents of the J.P. Morgan ESG Asia Credit Index emit only 196 tonnes of CO2 per US$1 million of sales.  

 

This reinforces our belief that sustainable investing can enhance returns going forward, and the performance on ESG issues will likely resonate with investors who are concerned about sustainability. More importantly, impending changes to regulation, coupled with growing investor demand for sustainable solutions, are likely to change relative performance drivers going forward. We also expect green and sustainable-labelled bonds to be held by established, longer-term institutional investors. This could establish a more stable investor base, which could help to reduce drawdown and provide better risk-adjusted returns for the asset class.

In terms of specific ESG opportunities in Asia, investors should look for companies that will benefit from environmental or social trends such as providing cleantech that will help to mitigate climate change or demographic shifts.   Besides environmental and social factors, investors shall emphasise the importance of governance factors.  From a governance perspective, investors should focus on companies with more independent and diverse boards while rejecting those with a history of mismanagement or opaque business models. 

All in all, we believe Asian fixed income portfolios should not only consider ESG risks but actively take advantage of the ample ESG opportunities. While 2020 was an important year for ESG in Asia, we expect even more in 2021, as investors and companies explore innovation in this space. 

Download full PDF

  • Multi Assets: Building resilient portfolios through market cycles

    By focusing on macro themes and combining these with capital market asset-allocation views with a risk-management focus, we believe investors' interest can be well-served.

    Read more
  • Asia-Pacific REITs: Past, present, and future

    We explain why investors traditionally have chosen REITs, and outlines why it should be an attractive investment for next year and beyond.

    Read more
  • Greater China equities: A resilient way forward

    We believe that China continues to deliver differentiated growth, even after the pandemic, and opportunities can be found through careful, bottom-up stock selection, especially in the tech and consumption sectors.

    Read more
See all

 

 

1 Bloomberg, as of 23 March 2020. The JP Morgan Asia Credit Index (JACI) corrected by 8.79%, while the ICE BofA US Corporate Index corrected 15.14% over the same time period. As of 23 December 2020, the JACI had gained 12.32% from its low point.

2 Central bank websites, as of 20 November 2020. 1-year medium term lending facility rate is used for China (market players use the 1-year medium term lending facility rate as a guide for the monetary direction of People’s Bank of China,

3 JP Morgan Asia Dollar Index gained 3.7%, as of 17 December 2020.

4 Although defaults in the high-yield space have hit a record US$8.8 billion, robust issuance means the default rate has been kept in check at a mere 2.4%. The percentage of high-yield paper trading at distressed levels (below 70 cents on the dollar) has moderated from 14% in March to 2% in October 2020. JP Morgan, October 2020.

5 JP Morgan, as of October 2020.

6 Bloomberg, Manulife Investment Management, as of 30 November 2020.

7 Bloomberg consensus as of December 2020.

8 Bloomberg, as of 16 December 2020.

9 For Indian banks, projected NPL ratios and credit costs have been revised downward, and collection rates have spiked to 90% in October from just 50–60% a few months prior.

10 The Center for Systems Science and Engineering (CSSE) at Johns Hopkins University.

11 CEIC, yearly figure as of March 2020.

12 “Asian giant’s carbon pledges boost global climate action, says UN climate chief”, Straits Times, 4 November 2020.

13 Another bumper year sees green bonds push through the $1tn mark, PV Magazine, 6 October 2020.

14 Bloomberg, 30 November 2020. Figures shown are in gross USD terms. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Investment involves risk. The J.P. Morgan ESG Asia Credit Index (JESG JACI) tracks the total return performance of the Asia ex-Japan USD-denominated debt instruments across the Asian Fixed Income asset class, including floating, perpetual, and subordinated bonds issued by Sovereign, Quasi-Sovereign and Corporate entities. The index applies an Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) scoring and screening methodology to tilt toward green bond issues or issuers ranked higher on ESG criteria, and to underweight or remove issuers that rank lower. *Carbon intensity data sourced via Trucost ESG Analysis. Carbon intensity refers to Scope 1 & 2 Tons CO2 equivalent emissions per million USD revenues.

  • Multi Assets: Building resilient portfolios through market cycles

    By focusing on macro themes and combining these with capital market asset-allocation views with a risk-management focus, we believe investors' interest can be well-served.

    Read more
  • Asia-Pacific REITs: Past, present, and future

    We explain why investors traditionally have chosen REITs, and outlines why it should be an attractive investment for next year and beyond.

    Read more
  • Greater China equities: A resilient way forward

    We believe that China continues to deliver differentiated growth, even after the pandemic, and opportunities can be found through careful, bottom-up stock selection, especially in the tech and consumption sectors.

    Read more
See all
We welcome your feedback

We'd love to hear what you think of our new website. Please let us know your feedback in our 1 minute survey >>

View more
We welcome your feedback

We'd love to hear what you think of our new website. Please let us know your feedback in our 1 minute survey >>

View more
Confirm

跳到主要内容
返回
選擇你的身份:
  • 個人投資者
  • 中介
  • 機構投資者

亞洲固定收益: 整體展望樂觀,聚焦可持續投資

12/1/2021 

在2021年投資展望,彭德信 (Endre Pedersen,定息產品部投資總監,亞洲除日本)及Murray Collis (定息產品部副投資總監,亞洲除日本) 所領導的亞洲定息產品團隊,剖析為何預期在環球有利環境及持續的政策支持下,亞洲固定收益將繼續表現向好。  

面對充滿挑戰的2020年,亞洲固定收益市場表現強韌1,2。隨著新型冠狀病毒疫情在2020年第一季急速擴散至全球,多國繼而實施抗疫封鎖措施,為各地市場及經濟體帶來震盪。亞洲市場亦未能倖免:即使北亞經濟體的控疫措施成效較佳,不少地區(例如內地和台灣)全年經濟有望錄得正增長,但市場預期區內國內生產總值已受重創,程度甚至超越1997年亞洲金融危機。不過,區內多國相繼推出大規模貨幣和財政刺激措施,經濟和金融市場逐步在年內復原。 

展望2021年,我們預期在環球有利環境及持續的政策支持下,亞洲固定收益將繼續表現向好。鑑於亞洲固定收益的基本因素優於同類資產,我們認為,憑藉亞洲穩健的信貸狀況,加上多年來可持續投資機遇蓬勃發展,有望發揮較佳的上升潛力。  

2020年:經濟急劇逆轉下表現強韌  

儘管過去一年荊棘滿途,但亞洲固定收益的基本因素保持不變。這類資產表現仍然穩中向好,為投資者帶來正回報。回顧2020年第一季表現,隨著疫情拖低環球金融市場表現,摩根大通亞洲信貸指數(JACI)回調約8%至9%(觸底),但跌幅較美國信貸市場小1。其後,環球各地政府推出更多貨幣和財政刺激措施,亞洲信貸市場顯著而穩步反彈,到了2020年底時,低位至高位更累積回升約12%。事實上,美國聯儲局先後大幅減息和推出救市措施,為亞洲各國央行提供緩衝,以便跟隨美國的行動(見圖12)。此外,隨著環球資金急於避險的趨勢減退,美元匯價轉弱,因此大部份亞洲貨幣回穩並走強3。 

 

疫情對不同市場和行業類別的信貸市場衝擊亦各異,信貸質素的差距越來越大。儘管如此,亞洲仍享有較佳優勢,原因在於摩根大通亞洲信貸指數結構獨特,投資級別企業佔多數,而且多家國有企業和準主權實體,受惠於多元化的融資渠道,包括地方銀行和債券市場。 

至於高收益債券範疇,雖然違約率確實有所上升,但影響並不如當初市場憂慮般顯著4。舉例來說,亞洲高收益債券全年違約率預測向下修訂,由7月的4%下調至10月的3%5。此外,區內至今只有約1.4%投資級別信貸被降至非投資級別 — 僅略高於10年平均水平的1.2%4

2021年前景 – 主權和準主權債券被降至非投資級別的風險有限

2021年宏觀格局漸入佳境,應可利好亞洲固定收益市場。考慮到亞洲固定收益信貸基本因素強韌,加上政府續推寬鬆貨幣政策,美元亦面對下行壓力,我們看好廣泛亞洲固定收益。正如上文所述,隨著環球央行大幅度減息,並推出前所未有的擴大資產負債表計劃,已發展市場負孳息率政府債券日益增加(圖26)。若出現「尾端風險事件」,即美國國庫債券孳息率在2021年跌至負數(例如:疫苗分發延誤或步入通縮環境),債券和收益投資者或會大幅進行資產調配,以尋找「正」收益。鑑於亞洲債券的基本因素穩健,上述情境將令亞洲固定收益債券更為別樹一幟。  

 

整體而言,我們預期違約情況在2021年上半年維持受控並具特殊性質,其後隨著疫苗在全球推出,違約率下半年轉佳。亞洲美元債券市場亦已具備條件應對再融資情況,有助改善投資者承險意欲。儘管如此,鑑於預期不同國家和行業的復甦步伐不一,因此信貸挑選仍然是投資亞洲債市的關鍵。   

中國經濟復甦應可繼續表現亮麗:中國實質國內生產總值增長有望由2020年的2%加快至2021年的8.2%(按年),其後在2022年回復至趨勢增長區間(5%至6%)7。鑑於市場看好疫苗面世,將有助環球重拾增長動力、促進中國廣泛經濟復甦,中國或會撤銷部份於2020年為抗疫而實施的積極擴張性信貸和財政政策。隨著中國人民銀行(人行)持續暗示反對「大水漫灌」式刺激經濟,政策利率有望維持相對穩定。人行很可能將延續定向貨幣政策措施,包括加推定向降準及公開市場操作,以管理市場流動性。 

由於中國債券名義孳息率偏高,實質孳息率處於正數水平,而且提供分散投資機遇,因此中國債券在現行市場周期,表現優於其他環球債券市場。面對目前的宏觀環境和信貸下行周期,我們相信關鍵在於透過審慎挑選信貸,把握最吸引收益機遇。鑑於10年期中國政府債券孳息率現時重回至3.3%水平附近,我們認為這為投資者帶來入市良機,而且目前孳息率較美國國庫債券高約2.4%,差距相當可觀8。從孳息率曲線角度來看,5年至7年期債券孳息率的相對價值吸引力,尤其高於長債。我們相信人民幣將大致持續徘徊於現水平。儘管人民幣兌美元匯價在2020年已升值6%,但仍有望在2021年上半年內,進一步升值至6.40的目標水平。美元弱勢是人民幣升值的主要動力,而且美國經濟復甦步伐可能減慢,或會進一步加劇美元貶值。此外,我們繼續聚焦於從營運和融資角度較少依賴美國的具系統重要性國有企業。以本土市場為重心的行業亦是關注重點,例如公用事業、房地產、電訊和媒體業。

中美關係很可能持續緊張,所衍生的尾端風險將揮之不去,尤其是考慮到近期美國國會通過法例,美國上市的中資公司有機會被除牌。此外,中國監管機構日益有序容忍部份債券持有人承受損失,箇中包括戰略重要性較低的國有企業債券。

印尼受疫情打擊的程度,可說是區內市場中最大,並且自亞洲金融危機以來,首度錄得按年負增長和技術性衰退。有見及此,印尼政府和印尼央行推出前所未有的刺激措施,包括採取債務貨幣化措施。這些特殊政策措施有助提振經濟增長,維持信貸市場投資信心。至於主權債券,現時的信貸評級(BBB級;穆迪和惠譽的前景評級:穩定)提供充裕緩衝空間,抵禦被降級至低於投資級別的壓力。主要的準主權企業和大型銀行的信貸標準穩健,流動性充足,因此具備充分條件維持投資級別評級。雖然印尼盾在2020年表現波動,而且印尼倚賴外債,但由於當地經濟前景轉強,印尼盾仍有望在2021年表現靠穩。市場較多部署於擁有足夠流動性及穩健企業管治往績的優質高收益企業。 

印度市場內,企業被降至非投資級別的風險,仍是我們的重點關注,因為當地銀行不良貸款比率,料將在未來12至18個月升至雙位數9。然而,當地防控疫情措施成效改善(例如:現有感染病例自9月中以來下降69%10,情況與世界其他地區普遍上升相反),加上金融業指標穩健,令有關風險得以緩減,或可為2021年宏觀經濟復甦帶來支持。財政政策方面,印度增發債券以支持經濟,現時債務佔國內生產總值比率迫近90%,但由於印度外債佔國內生產總值僅約20%11,在新興市場經濟體中屬於較低水平,因此我們對此不太感到憂慮。總括而言,市場很有可能較多部署於印度具有全國龍頭地位的國有企業,以及獲得母公司強大支持的可再生能源公司。

承接審慎信貸挑選的主題討論,我們亦探討正在興起的重大投資機遇 — 環境、社會及管治(ESG)投資。

新興投資機遇:亞洲可持續發展債券

雖然亞洲對ESG的重視可說是落後於歐洲等其他地區,但近期的趨勢反映亞洲於ESG領域的動力增強,投資者亦對ESG感到樂觀。隨著中國承諾到了2060年時達致碳中和12,加上其他國家有望跟隨,我們預期綠色債券發行量將顯著增加。與2019年首九個月比較,環球綠色債券於2020年上升12%,環球趨勢有助綠色及可持續債券進一步增長13

除了這股趨勢之外,亞洲綠色債券能夠締造真正的全方位回報,而非單從財務指標角度帶來回報,亦推動我們看好這領域的投資機遇。現時投資者可從多方面判斷投資是否跑贏基準,包括ESG因素,例如碳排放濃度(E)、能否提供人口老化支援(S)或較穩健的管治架構(G),而非僅以回報差距比較表現優劣。假如可持續投資組合表現與基準相若,但涉及的碳排放量顯著較低,則可支持氣候相關的目標。即使是從嚴格的財務回報角度來看,研究和證據均顯示可持續投資無損投資回報(見圖314)。舉例來說,在2012年12月至2020年11月期間,摩根大通ESG亞洲信貸指數累積風險調整後回報,與摩根大通亞洲信貸指數(上圖)相若,但從碳排放濃度來看,摩根大通亞洲信貸指數成份公司每銷售100萬美元貨值,便排放近420噸二氧化碳;相反,摩根大通ESG亞洲信貸指數成份公司每銷售100萬美元貨值,僅排放196噸二氧化碳。  

 

上述表現令我們更有信心,未來可持續投資可提高回報,加上ESG方面的表現,可與重視可持續發展的投資者產生共鳴。更重要的是,監管法規有望修訂,投資者對可持續發展投資方案的需求日增,亦可能改變相對表現的動力。我們也預期,發展成熟的較長期機構投資者將持有標籤為綠色及可持續的債券。上述轉變或可建立更穩定的投資者基礎,有助減輕這類資產的跌幅,並提供較佳的風險調整後回報。

環顧亞洲具體的ESG投資機遇,投資者應留意能受惠於環境或社會趨勢,例如可紓緩氣候轉變或人口結構改變的潔淨科技企業。除了環境和社會因素之外,我們亦強調管治因素的重要性。從管治的角度來看,投資者應重視擁有較獨立和多元化董事會的公司,並否定持有曾出現管理失當或業務模式不透明的公司。 

總括而言,我們相信亞洲固定收益投資組合不僅應考慮ESG風險,亦需主動把握豐富的ESG投資機遇。2020年固然對亞洲ESG的發展十分重要,但隨著投資者和企業在這領域開拓創新,我們認為2021年前景將更可期。  

下載全份文件

  • 聯儲局的加息方針會否引發美國經濟衰退?

    在通脹看似持續、利率不斷上漲之際,關於衰退風險的顧慮正在加劇。探究這些顧慮的合理程度。

    閱讀更多
  • 美元飆升如何影響亞洲貨幣?

    我們的泛亞洲固定收益和股票團隊分享見解,審視美元走強所帶來的影響,以及對區內貨幣的意義。

    閱讀更多
  • 中國推出支持經濟增長的措施

    我們相信,最新支持性政策最新舉措重申中國對保持經濟穩定的立場不變,中港股市料將有機會受惠於這些支持性政策行動。

    閱讀更多
查看全部

 

 

1 彭博資訊,截至2020年3月23日。摩根大通亞洲信貸指數(JACI回調8.79%,但同期洲際交易所美銀美國企業債券指數則回調15.14%。截至2020年12月23日,JACI由低位回升12.32%。

2 中央銀行網站,截至2020年11月20日。中國的參考年利率為一年期中期借貸利率 (市場參與者參考此年率水平以判斷人民銀行的貨幣政策走向。

3 摩根大通亞元指數升3.7%,截至2020年12月17日。

4 雖然高收益債券的違約金額創紀錄達到88億美元,但由於發債活動暢旺,違約率一直控制於僅2.4%的水平。處於受壓水平的高收益債券(按1美元票面值計,其價格低於70美仙)百分比由3月的14%回落至10月的2%。 摩根大通,2020年10月。

5 摩根大通,截至2020年10月。

6 彭博資訊,宏利投資管理,截至2020年11月30日。

7 彭博資訊普遍預測,截至2020年12月。

8 彭博資訊,截至2020年12月16日。

9 就印度銀行業而言,預測不良貸款比率和信貸成本已向下修訂,收回欠款率亦由數月前的50%至60%急增至10月的90%。

10 約翰科普甘斯大學系統科學及工程中心 (CSSE)。

11 CEIC,截至2020年3月年度數據。

12 「聯合國氣候部門主管: 亞洲主要國家承諾促進環球氣候行動」海峽時報,2020年11月4日。

13 「綠色債券有望超逾一萬億美元,錄得另一豐收年。」PV 雜誌,2020年10月6日。  

14 彭博資訊,截至2020年11月30日。數據總值以美元計算。過往表現不代表未來業績。投資涉及風險。摩根大通ESG亞洲信貸指數(JESG JACI)追蹤亞洲固定收益資產類別的亞洲(日本除外)美元計價債務工具總回報表現,包括主權、準主權和企業實體發行的浮息、永續和後償債券。指數採用環境、社會及管治(ESG)評分和篩選方法,從而對綠色債券或ESG準則排名較高的發行人持偏高比重,對排名較低的發行人持偏低比重或予以剔除。* 碳排放濃度數據取自Trucost ESG Analysis。碳排放濃度是指範圍1及範圍2中每百萬美元收益產生的公噸二氧化碳等量。

  • 聯儲局的加息方針會否引發美國經濟衰退?

    在通脹看似持續、利率不斷上漲之際,關於衰退風險的顧慮正在加劇。探究這些顧慮的合理程度。

    閱讀更多
  • 美元飆升如何影響亞洲貨幣?

    我們的泛亞洲固定收益和股票團隊分享見解,審視美元走強所帶來的影響,以及對區內貨幣的意義。

    閱讀更多
  • 中國推出支持經濟增長的措施

    我們相信,最新支持性政策最新舉措重申中國對保持經濟穩定的立場不變,中港股市料將有機會受惠於這些支持性政策行動。

    閱讀更多
查看全部
重要通知

如果網頁未能顯示基金資料請清除瀏覽器快取並重試。若要了解如何清除瀏覽器快取可參考此網頁

查看更多

由5月3日(星期二)起,我們位於觀塘宏利金融中心的客戶服務中心將恢復正常服務時間,即星期一至五上午9時至下午6時。

查看更多
重要通知

如果網頁未能顯示基金資料請清除瀏覽器快取並重試。若要了解如何清除瀏覽器快取可參考此網頁

查看更多

由5月3日(星期二)起,我們位於觀塘宏利金融中心的客戶服務中心將恢復正常服務時間,即星期一至五上午9時至下午6時。

查看更多
確認