Skip to main content
Back
Select your role:
  • Individual Investor
  • Intermediary
  • Institutional investor

Important Notes:

  1. Manulife Global Fund – Global REIT Fund ("Manulife Global REIT Fund" or the “Fund”) invests primarily in closed-ended REITs listed and traded on any Regulated Market globally, as well as equity, equity-related and fixed income securities of real estate companies, which may involve equity market, sector and geographical concentration, real estate, currency, small cap, credit, interest rate, high yield bonds, credit downgrade, liquidity and volatility risks.
  2. The relevant distributing class of the Fund does not guarantee distribution of dividends, the frequency of distribution and the amount/rate of dividends. Dividends may be paid out of income, realised capital gains and/or out of capital of the Fund in respect of Inc share class(es). Dividends may be paid out of realised capital gains, capital and/or gross income while charging all or part of their fees and expenses to capital (i.e. payment of fees and expenses out of capital) in respect of MDIST (G) share class(es). Dividends paid out of capital of the Fund amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of the amount of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment and may result in an immediate decrease in the net asset value per share in respect of such class(es) of the Fund.
  3. The Fund may also invest in real estate-related securities which include equity, equity-related and fixed income securities of companies that derive significant earnings from real estate activities, which involves the risks mentioned above as well as credit, high yield bonds and credit downgrade risk.
  4. The Fund intends to use financial derivative instruments (“FDIs”) for investment, efficient portfolio management and/or hedging purposes. The use of FDIs exposes the Fund to additional risks, including volatility risk, management risk, market risk, credit risk and liquidity risk.
  5. Investment involves risk. The Fund may expose its investors to capital loss. Investors should not base on this material alone to make investment decisions and should read the offering document for details, including the risk factors, charges and features of the Fund and its share classes.
Read more Show less

Why Global REITs?

Long term growth potential

For over 20 years global REITs have significantly outperformed the broad market through multiple market and interest rate environments (Fig 1).

 

Fig 1. Global REITs and global equities performance1

 

Relatively attractive income return

Global REITs currently offer relatively attractive yields compared to other yield-oriented securities (Fig 2). Over the past 20 years, dividend income has contributed around 40% of the total return of global REITs2.

 

Fig 2. Yield comparison vs government bonds3

Exposure to global emerging trends

Global REITs offer a wide opportunity set which could potentially benefit from current and long-term trends.

 

Manulife Global REIT Fund

Sector specialist team with rich investment experience
  • Well-resourced investment team with deep sector expertise
  • Lead portfolio manager has managed strategy since 2006
Disciplined investment process
  • Combining top-down sub-sector and regional insights with fundamentally-driven, bottom-up security selection is key to value add
  • Portfolio construction is determined by relative risk-reward, with an emphasis on income generation and capital appreciation
Aims to provide sustainable income and capital appreciation
  • Capitalise on the sustainable income as well as growth potential of the REIT sector
  • Diversified positioning from a regional and sub-sector perspective

Diversified across various sectors and markets

Potential stable income

Manulife Global REIT Fund aims to make monthly distributions* with potential capital growth.

5.65%4

Annualised yield

(The distribution amount is not guaranteed. Distribution may be paid out of capital. Refer to Important Note 2)

* Applicable to monthly distribution share classes only.

Fund Information

Fund name Manulife Global Fund – Global REIT Fund
Investment objective The investment objective of the Fund is to provide income and capital growth through investment in real estate investment trusts (REITs) globally.
Launch date 29 January 2007
Base currency USD
Available share classes
(ISIN / Bloomberg code)
Class AA (USD) (LU0278409221/MGGLPAU)
Class AA (HKD) (LU1077377312/MGBPAAH)
Class AA (USD) MDIST (G) (LU2089991413/MGGLAUM)
Class AA (HKD) MDIST (G) (LU2089991686/MGGLAHM)
Class AA Acc (LU2089984715/MLGPAUA)
Management fee
(ISIN / Bloomberg code)
1.50% p.a.
Investment manager Manulife Investment Management (US) LLC

Manulife Investment Management's expertise

25+ years

Investment experience of the US based lead manager

 

550+

Investment professionals5 in 18 geographies with dedicated team covering REITs/Financials

 

90+ years

Investment experience in property investments/assets and property management

 

The Fund name, investment policy and investment objective were last changed in June 2020.

The Fund is authorised by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong (“SFC”). SFC’s authorisation of the Fund is not made under the Code on Real Estate Investment Trust and does not imply official recommendations.

This Fund does not directly invest in real estate or property. This Fund invests in a single sector and structured products, which may involve concentration, volatility, liquidity, down grading and currency risks. Investors may potentially expose to capital loss.

  1. Source: Bloomberg, as of 31 March 2022. Global REITs measured by S&P Global REITs TR USD Index. Global equities measured by MSCI World GR USD Index. Monthly data. Total return. Data rebased to 100 on 30 April 2000.
  2. Source: Bloomberg, as of 31 March 2022. Global REITs measured by S&P Global REITs TR USD Index.
  3. Source: Bloomberg, 31 March 2022. 10 Year Government Bond Yield measured by Local Generic 10- year Government Bond Yield. Australia REITs measured by S&P/AX 200 A-REIT Index (AS51PROP), UK REITs measured by FTSE EPRA/NAREIT UK REITs (ENUKRG), Hong Kong REITs measured by measured by FTSE EPRA/NAREIT Developed REITs Hong Kong Index (ERGLHKU), Japan REITs measured by TSE REIT Index (TSEREIT), Singapore REITs measured by FTSE EPRA/NAREIT Developed REITs Singapore Index (ERGLSGE), US REITS measured by FTSE EPRA/NAREIT United States (UNUS). Due to rounding, some totals may not equal to the sum of separate figures.
  4. Source: Manulife Investment Management, as of 10 May 2022, refers only to Class AA (USD) MDIST(G). Annualised yield = [(1+distribution per unit/ex-dividend NAV) distribution frequency per annum]-1, the annualised dividend yield is calculated on the basis of the latest relevant dividend distribution and dividend reinvested, and may be higher or lower than the actual annual dividend yield. Please note that dividend is not guaranteed, and a positive dividend yield does not imply a positive return.
  5. Source: Manulife Investment Management, as of 31 December 2021. Total investment professionals is comprised of individuals from Manulife Investment Management, Manulife-TEDA Fund Management Co. LTD., a 49% joint venture between Manulife Financial and Northern International Trust, part of the Tianjin TEDA Investment Holding Co. Ltd. (TEDA), and Mahindra Manulife Investment Management Private Limited, a 49% joint venture of Manulife and Mahindra AMC. Total also includes investment professionals in private market asset classes of Agriculture/Timberland, Infrastructure Equity and Real Estate Equity.

 

553224

Confirm

跳到主要内容
返回
選擇你的身份:
  • 個人投資者
  • 中介
  • 機構投資者

重要事項:

  1. 宏利環球基金 – 環球房地產投資信託產業基金(「宏利環球房託產業基金」或「本基金」)主要投資於在全球任何受監管的市場上市並交易暨買賣的封閉式房地產投資信託基金,及房地產公司的股票、股票相關證券及固定收入證券,可能涉及股票市場、行業及地域集中、房地產、貨幣、小型公司、信用、利率、高息債券、信用降級、流動性及波動性風險。
  2. 本基金相關的派息類別並不保證會作出股息分派、分派的頻次及股息款額或派息率。本基金可從收益類別股份的收益、已變現資本收益及/ 或從資本撥付股息。本基金可從每月派息(G)的類別股份的已變現資本收益、資本及/ 或總收益撥付股息,並從資本扣除全部或部分費用及開支(即從資本撥付費用及開支)。從本基金資本中撥付股息等於退回或提取投資者原本投資額的一部分或該原本投資額應佔的任何資本收益。此舉可能導致本基金該類別的每股資產淨值即時減少。
  3. 本基金亦可能會投資於其重大部分盈利來自任何房地產範疇的公司的股票、股票相關證券及固定收益證券,可能涉及上述的風險,以及信用、高息債券及信用降級風險。
  4. 本基金擬使用金融衍生工具作投資、有效管理投資組合及/ 或對沖目的。金融衍生工具的使用導致本基金承受額外風險,包括波動風險、管理風險、市場風險、信用風險及變現風險。
  5. 投資涉及風險。本基金的投資者或須承受資本虧損。投資者不應只單靠本資料而作出投資決定,而應仔細閱讀銷售文件,以獲取詳細資料,包括本基金及其股份類別之風險因素、收費及產品特點。
閱讀更多 顯示較少

為何投資環球房託?

長線增長潛力

過去逾20 年來,環球房託在不同市況及利率環境中大幅跑贏環球股票(圖1)。

 

圖1. 環球房託與環球股票歷史表現1

 

相對吸引息率收益

房託目前提供相對吸引的股息率,較其他收益資產具優勢(圖2)。過去20年來,環球房託的累積總回報中近40%是來自股息收益2。.

 

圖2. 環球房託息率對比政府債券息率3

把握環球新興趨勢

環球房託行業分佈廣泛,有助把握當前市場機遇及長線趨勢。

 

宏利環球房託產業基金

具投資經驗的行業專家團隊
  • 資源豐富的投資團隊,具有深厚的行業知識
  • 首席基金經理自2006 年起管理這策略
旨在提供可持續收入及資本增值
  • 把握房託行業的可持續收入及增長潛力
  • 分散部署於不同地區及房託子行業
具紀律的投資流程
  • 結合由上而下的行業及地區洞察,以及基本面驅動、由下以上的證券挑選,乃為組合增值的關鍵
  • 組合構建由相對風險回報決定,同時強調收入創造及資本增值

分散投資於不同行業及市場

潛在的穩定收益

宏利環球房託產業基金爭取締造每月派息*,同時亦具資本增值潛力。

5.65%4

年度化派息率

( 派息率不獲保證,派息可從資本支付,注意重要事項2)

* 只適用於每月派息類別。

基金資料

基金名稱 宏利環球基金 – 環球房地產投資信託產業基金
投資目標 本基金旨在透過環球房地產投資信託基金 (REITs) 提供收入及資本增長。.
發行日期 2007 年1 月29 日
基礎貨幣 美元
可選之類別
(ISIN/彭博編號)
AA (USD) 類別 (LU0278409221/MGGLPAU)
AA (HKD) 類別 (LU1077377312/MGBPAAH)
AA (美元) 每⽉派息(G) 類別 (LU2089991413/MGGLAUM)
AA (港元) 每⽉派息(G) 類別 (LU2089991686/MGGLAHM)
AA 累積類別 (LU2089984715/MLGPAUA)
管理費 每年1.50%
投資經理人 Manulife Investment Management (US) LLC

宏利投資管理專業團隊

25+年

投資經驗的美國首席基金經理

 

550+名

分佈於18個地區的投資專家5,並有專屬團隊負債房託/金融業

 

90+ 年

房地產投資、資產及物業管理經驗

 

本基金並非直接投資於房地產,本基金投資於單一行業及結構產品,可能涉及集中性、波動性、流動性、調低評級及貨幣風險。投資者或須承受資本虧損。

投資涉及風險。投資者不應只單靠本資料而作出投資決定,而應仔細閱讀銷售文件,以獲取詳細資料,包括本基金及其股份類別的風險因素、收費及產品特點。證券及期貨事務監察委員會(「證監會」)並未有 審閱此文件。

本文件由宏利投資管理(香港)有限公司刊發。

  1. 資料來源:彭博、截至2022年3月31日。環球房託以標普環球房託總回報美元指數代表、環球股票以 MSCI 世界總回報美元指數代表。月度數據。總回報。指數於2000年4月30日重列為100。
  2. 資料來源:彭博、截至2022年3月31日。環球房託以標普環球房託總回報美元指數代表。
  3. 資料來源:彭博,截至2022年3月31日。10 年期政府債券息率以本地綜合10 年期政府債券息率代表。澳洲房託以S&P/ASX200 AREIT 指數代表、英國房託以富時EPRA/NAREIT 英國房託指數代表、香港房託以富時EPRA/NAREIT 香港房託指數代表、日本房託以東證房託指數代表、新加坡房託以富時EPRA/NAREIT 新加坡房託指數代表、美國房託以富時EPRA/NAREIT 美國房託指數代表。數字經修整後,總計可能並不相等於個別數字的總和。
  4. 資料來源:宏利投資管理,截至2022年5月10日,只適用於AA(美元)每月派息(G)類別。年度化派息率 =( [ 1+每單位派息/除息日資產淨值)^每年派息次數] ‒ 1,年度化派息率乃基於最近一次相關派息計算及假設收益再撥作投資,可能高於或低過實際全年派息率。請注意,基金派息並無保證,正數派息率並不意味可取得正回報。
  5. 資料來源︰宏利投資管理,截至2021年12月31日。投資專家總數包括來自宏利投資管理、由持有49% 股權的宏利金融及天津泰達投資控股(TEDA )旗下北方國際信託合資的泰達宏利基金管理,以及持有49% 股權的宏利及印度Mahindra AMC 合資的 Mahindra Manulife Investment Management Private Limited。包括農業/林木、基建股權及房地產股權私人資產的投資專家。

 

553224

確認