Skip to main content
Back
Select your role:
  • Individual Investor
  • Intermediary
  • Manulife Financial Planning Manager

Important Notes:

  1. Manulife Global Fund – China Value Fund (“Manulife China Value Fund” or the “Fund”) invests in equity securities of companies with substantial business interests in the Greater China region, which may involve equity market, Mainland China investment, China A-Shares Access Products, Stock Connect, small cap, geographical concentration, volatility, taxation, and currency exchange risks, and is subject to greater risk than investments in more developed economies or markets.
  2. The Fund intends to use financial derivative instruments (“FDIs”) for investment, efficient portfolio management and/or hedging purposes.  The use of FDIs exposes the Fund to additional risks, including volatility risk, management risk, market risk, credit risk and liquidity risk.  
  3. Investment involves risk. The Fund may expose its investors to capital loss. Investors should not base on this material alone to make investment decisions and should read the offering document for details, including the risk factors, charges and features of the Fund and its share classes.

Greater China equities: a long term growing story

A balanced long term growth

Coupled with solid corporate fundamentals and diverse opportunities in the Greater China region, we believe this asset class offers capital gain potential and attractive risk return payoff.

 

Risk adjusted long term growth1

 

Greater China’s 10-year performance2

 

Greater China’s 10-year performance1

 

Good diversification

Covering China, Taiwan and Hong Kong markets, Greater China equities are offering good diversification with relatively attractive dividend yields for investors.

 

Estimated FY21  dividend yield (%)3

 

Complementary markets

Despite worries of COVID-19 pandemic and rising Sino-US tension, we believe Greater China market can play complementary roles. For example, Taiwan’s tech supply chain is expected to benefit from the structural demand growth in semiconductors from China with the nation-wide 5G network roll-out in China.

 

Shipment of 5G smartphone in China is entering a growth phase4

 

Variation of the three markets5

Given the diverse characteristics across the region, Greater China equities enable investors to tap on the most dynamic growth trend.

 

Mainland China market

Great potential from the world’s second largest economy6 with 1.4 billion population.

 

Hong Kong market

A global financial hub led by international banks and insurance giants, plus the property players.

 

Taiwan market

A market dominated by world class IT manufacturers.

 

* Due to rounding, the total may not be equal to 100%. Information about the asset allocation is historical and is not an indication of the future composition.

 

Bottom up approach to capture long-term structural trend opportunities7

As the China’s economy continues to transform from an investment-driven model to a consumption-and services-driven, Chinese government is expected to continuously focus on improving the living standard and technological innovation in the next decade.

This trend closely links to three key investment themes of the Fund: Consumption Upgrade, R&D (research and development) and Innovation and Policy Driven. In addition, the bottom up approach adopted by the investment team helps the fund to identify opportunities from long-term structural trends across the region and capture the potential return.

 

 

Manulife's investment expertise

22+ years

of track record8

 

40+

Equity investment experts in
the Greater China region9

 

AUM of

US$881.1million10

Unless otherwise stated, all information sources are from Manulife Investment Management, as of 31 December 2020

  1. Source: Bloomberg, as of 31 December 2020. 10-year performance in USD. Greater China was represented by MSCI Golden Dragon Index. China was represented by MSCI China Index. China A was represented by CSI300. Hong Kong was represented by MSCI Hong Kong Index. Taiwan was represented by MSCI Taiwan Index. Past performance is not indicative of future performance.
  2. Source: Bloomberg, as of 31 December 2020. Performance in USD. Greater China was represented by MSCI Golden Dragon Index. China was represented by MSCI China Index. China A was represented by CSI300. Hong Kong was represented by MSCI Hong Kong Index. Taiwan was represented by MSCI Taiwan Index. Past performance is not indicative of future performance.
  3. Source: Bloomberg, as of 31 December 2020. Greater China was represented by MSCI Golden Dragon Index. China was represented by MSCI China Index. China A was represented by CSI300. Hong Kong was represented by MSCI Hong Kong Index. Taiwan was represented by MSCI Taiwan Index. The above information may contain projections or other forward-looking statements regarding future events, targets, management discipline or other expectations. There is no assurance that such events will occur, and the future course may be significantly different from that shown here.The above yields do not represent the distribution yield of the Fund and are not an accurate reflection of the actual return that an investor will receive in all cases. A positive distribution yield does not imply a positive return.
  4. Source: China Academy of Information and Communications Technology, as of 11 January 2021. Projections or other forward-looking statements regarding future events, targets, management discipline or other expectations are only current as of the date indicated. There is no assurance that such events will occur, and if they were to occur, the result may be significantly different than that shown here.
  5. Source: MSCI, as of 31 December 2020. Mainland China market was represented by MSCI China Index; Hong Kong market was represented by MSCI Hong Kong Index; Taiwan market was represented by MSCI Taiwan Index.
  6. Source: IMF, as of 31 December 2019. In terms of nominal GDP.
  7. Source: Manulife Investment Management, as of 31 December 2020. Portfolio holdings and characteristics are subject to change at any time. Information about the asset allocation is historical and is not an indication of the future composition.
  8. Inception date of Manulife Global Fund – China Value Fund (Share Class A): 1 April 1998. Inception date of Manulife Global Fund – China Value Fund (Share Class AA): 19 April 2004.
  9. Source: Manulife Investment Management, as of 19 October 2020. Total is comprised of investment professionals of Manulife Investment Management, Manulife-TEDA Fund Management Co. Ltd., a 49% joint venture is a joint venture between Manulife Financial and Northern International Trust, part of the Tianjin TEDA Investment Holding Co. Ltd. (TEDA), and Mahindra Manulife Investment Management Private Limited, a 49% joint venture of Manulife and Mahindra AMC.
  10. Source: Manulife Investment Management (Asia), as of 31 December 2020. Figure reflects total Assets Under Management of Manulife Global Fund – China Value Fund Share Class A and AA.

 

529323

Confirm

跳到主要内容
返回
選擇你的身份:
  • 個人投資者
  • 中介
  • 宏利理財策劃經理

重要事項:

  1. 宏利環球基金 — 中華威力基金(「宏利中華威力基金」或「本基金」)投資於在大中華地區擁有重大業務權益的公司的股票證券,可能涉及股票市場、中國內地投資、中國A 股連接產品、互聯互通、小型公司、地域集中、波動性、稅務、貨幣兌換風險,並較投資於發展成熟的經濟體系或市場涉及更大風險。
  2. 本基金擬使用金融衍生工具作投資、有效管理投資組合及╱或對沖目的。金融衍生工具的使用導致本基金承受額外風險,包括波動風險、管理風險、市場風險、信用風險及變現風險。
  3. 投資涉及風險。本基金的投資者或須承受資本虧損。投資者不應只單靠本資料而作出投資決定,而應仔細閱讀銷售文件,以獲取詳細資料,包括本基金及其股份類別之風險因素、收費及產品特點。

大中華股票:長線增長機遇

長線均衡增長潛力

大中華地區具有多元化機遇,加上企業基本因素穩健,為區內股票形成吸引的資本增值潛力,以及相對穩定的風險調整後回報機遇。

 

經風險調整後的長線增長1

 

大中華股票十年表現2

 

大中華股票十年表現1

 

多元化的優勢

涵蓋中國、台灣和香港市場,大中華股票具有多元化機遇,為投資者帶來相對吸引股息率。

 

2021年預測股息率 (%)3

 

市場互補

儘管市場憂慮新冠肺炎疫情及中美緊張關係升溫,我們認為大中華市場發揮互補作用。例如:隨著5G 網絡於中國全國推出,台灣的科技業供應鏈有望從中國對半導體的結構性需求增長中受益。

 

中國的5G 智能手機出貨量正進入增長階段4

 

三地帶來的機遇5

大中華區內涵蓋多個經濟及產業領域,匯集龐大零售消費產業、環球金融中心及世界一流的資訊科技製造商等,商機無限。

 

中國大陸市場

擁有14 億人口的全球第二大經濟體6,潛力非凡。

 

香港市場

以國際銀行及保險業巨擘和房地產公司為主的全球金融中心。

 

台灣市場

世界級資訊科技生產商主導當地市場。

 

* 基於四捨五入的計算方式,總值可能不等於100%。有關組合配置為過往資料,並不代表未來的投資組合。

 

採取「由下而上」的策略,捕捉長期結構性趨勢帶來的機遇7

中國經濟結構持續轉型,從過去由投資主導邁向消費及服務主導, 中國政府已計劃在未來十年致力改善人民生活水平並推動技術創新。

本基金的三大投資主題:消費升級、研發創新和政策主導緊扣有關趨勢,而投資團隊採取「由下而上」的策略,亦致力從地區的長期結構性趨勢識別投資機會,幫助投資者捕捉潛在回報。

 

 

宏利專業投資團隊

22+ 年

卓越往績8

 

40+ 名

駐大中華區股票投資專家9

 

8.811 億美元10

管理資產總值

 

除非另有指明,所有資料均來自宏利投資管理,截至2020年12月31 日。

  1. 資料來源:彭博,截至2020年8月31 日,以美元計算。大中華以MSCI 金龍指數作代表。香港以MSCI香港指數作代表。台灣以MSCI 台灣指數作代表。中國A股以滬深300作代表。中國以MSCI中國指數作代表。過往表現並非日後業績指標。
  2.  資料來源:彭博,截至2020年12月31日,美元計算,以MSCI指數代表。中國A股以滬深300指數作代表。大中華以MSCI明晟金龍指數代表,為MSCI 中國和MSCI香港指數的綜合指數。過往表現未必可作日後業績的準則。過往表現並非日後業績指標。
  3. 資料來源:彭博,截至2020 年12月31 日。大中華以MSCI 明晟金龍指數作代表。中國以MSCI 明晟中國指數作代表。中國A 股以滬深300 指數作代表。香港以MSCI明晟香港指數作代表。台灣以MSCI明晟台灣指數作代表。過往表現並非日後業績指標。上述預測或對未來事件、目標、管理紀律或其他預期僅適用於預測之當日。這並不保證有關事件將會發生,若即使發生,其結果可能與此處所顯示的明顯不同。上述收益率並不代表本基金的派息率及並不能準確反映投資者在任何情況下的實際回報。即使錄得正分派收益,亦非意味可取得正回報。
  4. 資料來源:中國信通院,截至2021年1月11日。上述預測或對未來事件、目標、管理紀律或其他預期僅適用於預測之當日。這並不保證有關事件將會發生,若即使發生,其結果可能與此處所顯示的明顯不同。
  5. 資料來源:MSCI,截至2020年12月31日。中國大陸市場以MSCI明晟中國指數作代表;香港市場以MSCI明晟香港指數作代表;台灣市場以MSCI明晟台灣指數作代表。
  6. 資料來源:IMF,截至2019年12月31日。按名義國內生產總值計算。
  7. 資料來源:宏利投資管理,截至2020 年12 月31 日。投資組合所持有股份及特性可能隨時更改。有關組合配置為過往資料,並不代表未來的投資組合。
  8. 宏利環球基金-中華威力基金(A 類股份)成立日:1998 年4月1日;宏利環球基金-中華威力基金(AA 類股份)成立日:2004年4月19 日。
  9. 資料來源:宏利投資管理,截至 2020 年 10 月 19日。包括宏利投資管理、泰達宏利基金管理有限公司及 Mahindra Manulife Investment Management Private Limited的投資專家。泰達宏利基金管理有限公司是(49%)宏利金融和北方國際信託股份有限公司(天津泰達投資控股有限公司的一部分)的合營公司,Mahindra Manulife Investment Management Private Limited是宏利(49%)和 Mahindra AMC 組成的合營公司。
  10. 資料來源:宏利投資管理(亞洲),截至2020 年12月31 日。基金規模反映宏利環球基金-中華威力基金A 類及AA類股份的管理資產總值。

 

529323

確認