Skip to main content
Back
Select your role:
  • Individual Investor
  • Intermediary
  • Institutional investor

Important Notes:

  1. Manulife Global Fund – Asia Total Return Fund (“Manulife Asia Total Return Fund” or the “Fund”) invests primarily in a diversified portfolio of fixed income securities issued by governments, agencies, supra-nationals and corporate issuers in Asia, which may involve Mainland China investment, Investments via Bond Connect, interest rate risk, high yield bonds, sovereign debt, emerging markets, collateralised/securitised products, volatility and liquidity, credit rating and downgrading, credit, counterparty and currency and currency repatriation risks, and is subject to greater risk than investments in more developed economies or markets.
  2. The Inc or MDIST (G) share class(es) of the Fund do not guarantee distribution of dividends, the frequency of distribution, and the amount/rate of dividends. Dividends may be paid out of income, realised capital gains and/or out of capital of the Fund in respect of Inc share class(es). Dividends may be paid out of realised capital gains, capital and/or gross income while charging all or part of their fees and expenses to capital (i.e. payment of fees and expenses out of capital) in respect of MDIST (G) share class(es). Dividends paid out of capital of the Fund amount to a return or withdrawal of part of the amount of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment, and may result in an immediate decrease in the net asset value per share in respect of such class(es) of the Fund.
  3. The Fund intends to use financial derivative instruments (“FDIs”) for investment, efficient portfolio management and/or hedging purposes.  The use of FDIs exposes the Fund to additional risks, including volatility risk, management risk, market risk, credit risk and liquidity risk. 
  4. Investment involves risk. The Fund may expose its investors to capital loss. Investors should not base on this material alone to make investment decisions and should read the offering document for details, including the risk factors, charges and features of the Fund and its share classes.
Read more Show less

Asian bond: a unique market

We believe three characteristics of Asian investment grade credit may help them weather the impact from COVID-19; government or state owned issuers, domestic monetary policy support and strong local investor base. First, around 38% of the J.P. Morgan Asia Credit Index (JACI) are government or state owned1 which typically benefit from government support, especially sectors considered systematically important to the economy (e.g., railyway operators and utility providers). Secondly, most Asian issuers can issue in the local currency bond market benefit from domestic monetary easing policies. Third, Asian issuers with deep local history typically enjoy a strong and loyal local investor base.

Capture Asian bond market opportunities

Asian USD credit offer compelling yields

Asian investment grade (IG) credit offers premium yield spread to US IG credit - investors may enjoy higher yields on Asian versus developed market corporate bonds with theoretically equivalent risk exposure.

 

Historical Asian IG corporate bond yield over US IG credit2

 

Most of Asian local bonds offer relatively higher yields

We expect Asian central banks may ease further as counter-cyclical measures, which should provide a positive backdrop for Asian local bond markets.

 

Asia & developed market 10 year government bond yield3

 

Asia has a lower expected default rate

The expected default rate for Asian high yield bonds is relatively lower than other emerging markets, reflecting the region’s sound fundamentals.

 

Estimated emerging market corporate high yield bonds default rates4

 

Key features of Manulife Asia Total Return Fund

Primarily invest in investment grade with limited high yield exposure

An investment grade dominated portfolio with average credit rating at BBB (investment grade quality). Sovereign ratings of many Asian economies have upgraded over the past decade. Markets such as Philippines and Indonesia have upgraded from a high-yield to an investment grade issuer over the past decade.

 

Most of Asian markets are now of investment grade quality5

 

Blended Asian bond portfolio

Flexible strategy allocating across USD and local currency Asian bonds to exploit investment opportunities in both markets. Local currency bonds which predominately issued by Asian governments offer investors with top-down/ macroeconomic opportunities (e.g. interest rate cut cycles). With Asian USD bonds are predominately issued by corporation provide us bottom-up/bond picking opportunities.

 

The above chart is for illustration purposes only.

 

Aims at monthly distribution

The Fund aims to make monthly distributions.

 

Dividend schedule

(Dividend rate is not guaranteed. Dividends may be paid out of capital. Refer to Important Note 2.)

 

Manulife's investment expertise7

USD60+ billion

AUM8 in
Asian fixed income

 

22 years

Investment experience
by lead fund manager

 

70+

Fixed income professionals in Asia9

  1. Source: Bloomberg, as of 31 December 2020.
  2. Source: Bloomberg, as of 31 December 2020. Asian IG corporate bond is represented by J.P. Morgan Asian IG Corporate Index; US IG corporate bond is represented by BofA Merrill Lynch US IG Corporate Index.
  3. Source: Bloomberg, as of 31 December 2020.
  4. Source: J.P. Morgan, as of 31 December 2020. Projections or other forward-looking statements regarding future events, targets, management discipline or other expectations are only current as of the date indicated. There is no assurance that such events will occur, and if they were to occur, the result may be significantly different than that shown here.
  5. Source: Bloomberg, Foreign Currency Long-term Rating as of 31 December 2020. Information about the asset allocation is historical and is not an indication of the future composition.
  6. Source: Manulife Investment Management, as of 1 April 2021, refers only to Class AA (USD) Inc. Annualised yield = [(1+distribution per unit/ex-dividend NAV)^distribution frequency per annum]–1, the annualised dividend yield is calculated on the basis of the latest relevant dividend distribution and dividend reinvested, and may be higher or lower than the actual annual dividend yield. Please note that dividend is not guaranteed, and a positive dividend yield does not imply a positive return.
  7. Source: Manulife Investment Management, as of 31 December 2020.
  8. AUM = Asset under management. Include AUM in Manulife Investment Management and Manulife-TEDA Fund Management Co. Ltd., a 49% joint venture is a joint venture between Manulife Financial and Northern International Trust, part of the Tianjin TEDA Investment Holding Co. Ltd. (TEDA).
  9. Total is comprised of investment professionals of Manulife Investment Management, Manulife-TEDA Fund Management Co. Ltd., a 49% joint venture is a joint venture between Manulife Financial and Northern International Trust, part of the Tianjin TEDA Investment Holding Co. Ltd. (TEDA), and Mahindra Manulife Investment Management Private Limited, a 49% joint venture of Manulife and Mahindra AMC.

 

531616

We welcome your feedback

We'd love to hear what you think of our website. Please let us know your feedback in our 1 minute survey >>

View more
We welcome your feedback

We'd love to hear what you think of our website. Please let us know your feedback in our 1 minute survey >>

View more
Confirm

跳到主要内容
返回
選擇你的身份:
  • 個人投資者
  • 中介
  • 機構投資者

重要事項:

  1. 宏利環球基金﹣亞洲總回報基金(「宏利亞洲總回報基金」或「本基金」)主要投資於亞洲的政府、機構、超國家、及公司發行機構發行的固定收入證券的多元化投資組合,可能涉及中國內地投資、透過債券通投資、利率風險、高息債券、主權債務、新興市場、抵押/ 證券化產品、波動及流動性、政府政策、稅務、信用評級及降級、信用、利率、交易對手、貨幣及貨幣匯返風險,並較投資於發展成熟的經濟體系或市場涉及更大風險。
  2. 本基金的收益類別股份或(G)類別股份並不保證會作出股息分派、分派的頻次及股息款額或派息率。本基金可從收益類別股份的收益、已變現資本收益及/ 或從資本撥付股息。股息可從每月派息(G)類別股份的已變現資本收益、資本及/ 或總收益撥付股息,並從資本扣除全部或部分費用及開支(即從資本撥付費用及開支)。從本基金資本中撥付股息等於退回或提取投資者原本投資額的一部分或該原本投資額應佔的任何資本收益。此舉可能導致本基金該類別的每股資產淨值即時減少。
  3. 本基金擬使用金融衍生工具作投資、有效管理投資組合及╱或對沖目的。金融衍生工具的使用導致本基金承受額外風險,包括波動風險、管理風險、市場風險、信用風險及變現風險。
  4. 投資涉及風險。本基金的投資者或須承受資本虧損。投資者不應只單靠本資料而作出投資決定,而應仔細閱讀銷售文件,以獲取詳細資料,包括本基金及其股份類別之風險因素、收費及產品特點。
閱讀更多 顯示較少

亞洲債券:獨一無二的市場

我們相信亞洲投資級別企業債券擁有三大獨特優勢,幫助抵禦新冠肺炎帶來的影響,包括:政府或國有企業債券發行人的比重、本地貨幣政策支持和強大的本地投資者基礎。首先,摩根大通亞洲信貸指數中,由政府擁有或支持的發行人佔比重約38%1,這些發行人通常受惠於政府支持,特別是對經濟系統重要的行業( 如鐵路營運和公用事業)。其次,大多數亞洲債券發行人都可以發行本幣債券,受惠國內寬鬆的貨幣政策。第三,一些亞洲債券發行人具備深厚本地歷史,他們通常擁有強大而忠誠的本地投資者基礎。

把握亞洲債券市場的機遇

亞洲美元企業債券收益率吸引

亞洲投資級別企業債券與美國投資級別企業債券之間存在信貸息差。換言之,在理論上相同的風險下,投資者有機會從亞洲市場取得比成熟市場企業債更高的收益率。

 

亞洲與美國投資級別企業債券的信貸息差2

 

大部份亞洲本地債券的收益率較高

我們預期亞洲央行或會進一步放鬆貨幣政策作為逆周期措施,此將為亞洲本地債券市場締造具支持的環境。

 

亞洲及已發展市場十年期政府債券孳息率3

 

亞洲債券的預期違約率較低

相比其他新興市場,亞洲高收益債券的預期違約率較低,反映區內信貸質素穩健。

 

新興市場高收益企業債券的預期違約率4

 

宏利亞洲總回報基金的主要特點

以投資級別債券為主,有限度投資於高收益債券

本投資組合以投資級別債券為主,其平均信貸評級為標準普爾BBB級( 投資級別)。過去十年,很多亞洲地區的主權評級均獲提升,其中包括菲律賓及印尼市場的的發行人評級由高收益級別提升至投資級別。

 

大部份亞洲市場的主權評級獲得上調5

 

混合式亞洲債券投資組合

運用靈活的策略配置亞洲美元債券及亞洲當地貨幣債券,以把握兩個市場的投資機遇。亞洲當地貨幣債券主要由亞洲政府所發行,為投資者提供由上以下、受惠宏觀經濟(例如:利率周期)的投資機會,而亞洲美元債券則多數由企業發行,為投資者提供由下以上篩選個別債券的良機。

 

上述圖表僅用作表述。

 

旨在每月派息

本基金旨在每月派息。

 

派息時間表

(派息率不獲保證,派息可從資本支付,注意重要事項2)

 

宏利專業投資團隊7

600 億美元

亞洲債券資產管理規模8

 

22 年

投資經驗的首席基金經理

 

70+名

亞洲區固定收益專家9

  1. 資料來源︰彭博,截至2020年12月31日。
  2. 資料來源:彭博,截至2020年12月31日。亞洲投資級債券以摩根亞洲投資級企業債券指數代表。
  3. 資料來源:彭博,截至2020年12月31日。
  4. 資料來源:J.P. Morgan,截至2020年12月31日。關於未來發生的事件、目標、管理紀律或其他期望的預測或其他前瞻性陳述,僅在截至所示日期時是最新的。無法保證此類事件會發生,如果發生此類事件,結果可能與此處顯示的結果有很大不同。
  5. 資料來源:彭博,外幣長線評級截至2020年12月31日。有關資產配置的資訊僅屬過去,並不代表未來組合配置。
  6. 資料來源:宏利投資管理,截至2021年4月1日,只適用於AA(美元)收益類別。年度化派息率 = [(1+ 每單位派息/ 除息日資產淨值)^ 每年派息次數]‒1,年度化派息率乃基於最近一次相關派息計算及假設收益再撥作投資,可能高於或低過實際全年派息率。請注意,基金派息並無保證,正數派息率並不意味可取得正回報。
  7. 資料來源:宏利投資管理,截至2020年12月31日。
  8. 包括宏利投資管理和泰達宏利基金管理公司(宏利金融(49%)和北方國際信託股份有限公司(天津泰達投資控股有限公司的一部分)組成的聯營企業)所管理的資產。
  9. 包括來自宏利投資管理、泰達宏利基金管理公司(宏利金融(49%)和北方國際信託股份有限公司(天津泰達投資控股有限公司的一部分)組成的聯營企業)及Mahindra Manulife Investment Management Private Limited(宏利(49%)和Mahindra AMC 組成的聯營企業)的投資專家。

 

531616

我們重視您對網站的意見。只需一分鐘回答幾條簡單問題可助我們為您提供更佳的使用經驗。提供意見 >>

查看更多

我們重視您對網站的意見。只需一分鐘回答幾條簡單問題可助我們為您提供更佳的使用經驗。提供意見 >>

查看更多
確認