Skip to main content
Back
Select your role:
  • Individual Investor
  • Intermediary
  • Institutional investor

Important Notes:

  1. Manulife Global Fund – Asia Pacific REIT Fund (“Manulife Asia Pacific REIT Fund” or the “Fund”) invests primarily in equities and equity-related securities in the Asia Pacific ex-Japan region, which exposes investors to equity market risk as well as geographic concentration and currency risk.
  2. The relevant distributing class of the Fund does not guarantee distribution of dividends, the frequency of distribution and the amount/rate of dividends. Dividends may be paid out of income, realised capital gains and/or out of capital of the Fund in respect of Inc share class(es). Dividends may be paid out of realised capital gains, capital and/or gross income while charging all or part of their fees and expenses to capital (i.e. payment of fees and expenses out of capital) in respect of MDIST (G) and R MDIST (G) share class(es). Dividends paid out of capital of the Fund amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of the amount of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment and may result in an immediate decrease in the net asset value per share in respect of such class(es) of the Fund.
  3. The Fund invests in real estate investment trusts (“REITs”), which may expose investors to sector concentration and real estate-related risks.
  4. The Fund intends to use financial derivative instruments (“FDIs”) for investment, efficient portfolio management and/or hedging purposes.  The use of FDIs exposes the Fund to additional risks, including volatility risk, management risk, market risk, credit risk and liquidity risk.
  5. Investment involves risk. The Fund may expose its investors to capital loss. Investors should not make decisions based on this material alone and should read the offering document for details, including the risk factors, charges and features of the Fund and its share classes.
  6. Given RMB is currently not a freely convertible currency, payment of redemptions and/or dividend payment in RMB may be delayed due to the exchange controls and restrictions applicable to RMB. As offshore RMB (CNH) will be used for the valuation of RMB denominated Class(es), CNH rate may be at a premium or discount to the exchange rate for onshore RMB (CNY) and there may be significant bid and offer spreads and thus the value of the RMB denominated Class(es) will be subject to fluctuation. Any devaluation of RMB could adversely affect the value of investors’ investments in the RMB denominated Class(es) of the Fund.
Read more Show less

What are REITs?

REITs, or Real Estate Investment Trusts, are collective investment schemes that are listed as corporate stocks. REITs investors own the property indirectly through share units which they hold and regularly gain income from the property’s portfolio.

 

How do REITs work?

REITs have a simple business model:
Generating income by leasing out properties. The property is managed by a professional team which actively seeks to lift the value of the property and the rent to increase potential income.

 

How do REITs generate income

 

 

Different types of REITs

REITs aim to deliver a source of recurrent income to investors through focused investment in a portfolio of income-generating properties such as shopping malls, offices, hotels and service apartments.

 

REITs by sectors

Why Asia Pacific REITs?

Consistent income return

Asia REITs have historically delivered a consistent dividend income. Out of the 11.3%1 annualised total return registered during the period of 2009 to November 2022, around 50% was contributed by dividend.

 

Asia REITs dividend return vs price return (%)

 

Professional management

REITs benefit from Asset Enhancement Initiatives, which can help to further increase property values and maintain sustainable rental income.

 

Active tenancy management can further increase occupancy rates.

 

Long-term development strategies, such as mergers and acquisitions, can further drive potential returns.

Attractive dividend yield potential

Major Asia Pacific REIT markets currently offer relatively attractive yields compared to other yield-oriented securities.

 

Yield comparison vs Equity/Government Bond (%)2

 

Inflation hedge

Inflation that is a result of economic growth tends to translate into greater demand for real estate and subsequent higher occupancy rates, supporting growth in REIT cash flow and dividends.

Over the past decade, Asia REITs have delivered higher dividend return on average compared to inflation of major REIT markets.

 

Asia REITs dividend return outpaced inflation (%)3

 

Manulife Asia Pacific REIT Fund

With the aim to achieve stable income and capital appreciation, the Fund remains diversified across secular growth sectors (industrial/specialised REITs), operational recovery plays (retail/office/hospitality REITs) and potential alpha generation (non-REIT real estate stocks).

Illustrative sector allocation

For illustrative purpose only. Above allocation does not represent actual portfolio allocation.

 

Aims to distribute dividend monthly4

The Fund predominantly invests in REITs in Singapore, Hong Kong and Australia as they offer relatively higher and stable dividend yields.

 

Illustrative market allocation5

apreits

 

Dividend schedule

apreits

(The distribution yield is not guaranteed. Distribution may be paid out of capital. Refer to Important Note 2)

*Applicable to monthly distribution share classes only.

Manulife Investment Management’s expertise

95+ years

Investment experience in property investments,
and assets and property management

 

USD 153 billion

Assets under management and administration in Asia7

 

200+

Professionals based in Asia8

 

The Fund is authorised by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong (“SFC”). SFC’s authorisation of the fund is not made under the Code on Real Estate Investment Trust and does not imply official recommendation.

  1. Source: Bloomberg, from 1 January 2009 to 30 November 2022. Asia REITs measured by FTSE/EPRA Nareit Asia ex Japan Index (capped).
  2. Source: Bloomberg, FTSE Russell, as of 30 November 2022. REIT Yield: Singapore REIT – FTSE ST Real Estate Investment Trusts Index, Hong Kong REIT – FTSE EPRA Nareit Hong Kong Index, Australia REIT – S&P/ASX 200 A-REIT Index. Equity Dividend Yield: Singapore equity: Straits Times Index, Hong Kong equity: Hang Seng Index, Australia equity: S&P/ASX 200 Index. For illustrative purposes only. The above yields do not represent the distribution yield of the Fund and are not an accurate reflection of the actual return that an investor will receive in all cases. A positive distribution yield does not imply a positive return. Past performance is not an indication of future results.
  3. Source: Bloomberg, The World Bank, as of 30 November 2022. Asia REITs measured by FTSE/EPRA Nareit Asia ex Japan Index (capped).
  4. Applicable to monthly distribution share classes only.
  5. For illustrative purpose only. Above allocation does not represent actual portfolio allocation.
  6. Source: Manulife Investment Management, as of 1 December 2022, refers only to Class AA (USD) MDIST(G). Annualised yield = [(1+distribution per unit/ex-dividend NAV) ^distribution frequency per annum]–1, the annualised dividend yield is calculated on the basis of the latest relevant dividend distribution and dividend reinvested, and may be higher or lower than the actual annual dividend yield. Please note that dividend is not guaranteed, and a positive dividend yield does not imply a positive return. Past performance is not indicative of future performance.
  7. Manulife Investment Management. Data as of 31 March 2022. Value of assets under management is rounded up to the nearest USD 1 billion.
  8. Data as of 30 June 2022. Total is comprised of investment professionals of Manulife Investment Management, Manulife-TEDA Fund Management Co. Ltd., a 49% joint venture is a joint venture between Manulife Financial and Tianjin TEDA International Holdings (Group) Co. Ltd., part of the Tianjin TEDA Investment Holding Co. Ltd. (TEDA), and Mahindra Manulife Investment Management Private Limited, a 49% joint venture of Manulife and Mahindra AMC.

 

2636647

Confirm

跳到主要内容
返回
選擇你的身份:
  • 個人投資者
  • 中介
  • 機構投資者

重要事項:

  1. 宏利環球基金﹣亞太房地產投資信託產業基金(「宏利亞太房託產業基金」或「本基金」)主要投資於亞太(日本除外)地區的股票及股票相關證券,投資者可能會承受股票市場、地域集中及貨幣風險。
  2. 本基金相關的派息類別並不保證會作出股息分派、分派的頻次及股息款額或派息率。本基金可從收益類別股份的收益、已變現資本收益及/ 或從資本撥付股息。本基金可從每月派息(G)或R 每月派息(G)的類別股份的已變現資本收益、資本及/ 或總收益撥付股息,並從資本扣除全部或部分費用及開支(即從資本撥付費用及開支)。從本基金資本中撥付股息等於退回或提取投資者原本投資額的一部分或該原本投資額應佔的任何資本收益。此舉可能導致本基金該類別的每股資產淨值即時減少。
  3. 本基金投資於房地產投資信託基金(REITs),可能會使投資者承受行業集中及房地產相關風險。
  4. 本基金擬使用金融衍生工具作投資、有效管理投資組合及╱或對沖目的。金融衍生工具的使用導致本基金承受額外風險,包括波動風險、管理風險、市場風險、信用風險及變現風險。
  5. 投資涉及風險。本基金的投資者或須承受資本虧損。投資者不應只單靠本資料而作出投資決定,而應仔細閱讀銷售文件,以獲取詳細資料,包括本基金及其股份類別的風險因素、收費及產品特點。
  6. 人民幣目前並非可自由兌換的貨幣,以人民幣支付贖回款項及/ 或股息款項可能由於適用於人民幣的匯兌管制及限制而延遲。由於離岸人民幣(CNH)將用於人民幣計價類別的估價,因此CNH 匯率與在岸人民幣(CNY)匯率相比可能存在溢價或折讓,買價或賣價之間並可能存在顯著差價,因此人民幣計價類別的價值將受波動影響。人民幣一旦貶值,有可能對投資者於基金的人民幣計價類別的投資的價值構成不利影響。
閱讀更多 顯示較少

什麼是房託?

房地產投資信託基金(房託)是集體投資計劃的一種,以公司股票形式上市。房託投資者透過持有的股份單位,間接擁有收租物業的權益,可望能夠定期獲取由物業組合產生的收益。

 

收租為主的經營模式

房託的業務模式簡單,透過出租物業獲取租金收入,並經由專業團隊管理,積極提升物業價值及租金收入,藉此提高潛在收益。

 

房託如何帶來收益?

 

 

投資多元化物業類型

房託旨在透過集中投資於可帶來租金收入的房地產項目,例如購物中心、寫字樓、酒店及服務式公寓,以爭取為投資者提供定期收益。

 

房託的主要類型

為何投資亞太房託?

持續收益回報

亞洲房託歷史上提供持續的股息回報。2009 年至2022 年11 月期間,亞洲房託的年度化回報達11.3%1,當中近半是來自股息收益。

 

亞洲房託股息及價格回報 (%)

專業管理

房託受益於資產增值計劃,這有助進一步提高物業價值並維持可持續的租金收入

 

積極管理租約事務,提升出租率

 

制定長遠發展策略,如收購合併,以增加回報潛力.

 

股息潛力吸引

亞洲主要房託市場目前提供相對吸引的股息水平,收益率高於當地股票及政府債券。

 

房託、股票及政府債券息率對比 (%)2

 

有助對沖通脹

由經濟增長推動的通脹一般利好房地產需求,有助帶動出租率上升,支持房託現金流及派息增長。

過去十年間,亞洲房託的平均股息回報超過主要亞洲房託市場的平均通脹率。

 

亞洲房託股息收益跑贏通脹 (%)3

宏利亞太房託產業基金

為了達致穩定收益及資本增值的投資目標,基金維持分散配置於結構增長行業(工業/ 數據中心房託)、營運復甦主題(零售/ 辦公室/ 酒店和度假村房託)和有望創造超額回報的證券(非房託地產股)。

 

行業配置範例

 

僅供演示說明。以上配置不代表組合實際配置。

旨在提供每月派發股息4

本基金主要配置於新加坡、香港及澳洲上市房託,因為它們提供相對較高而穩定的股息率。

 

市場配置範例5

 

派息時間表

(派息率不獲保證,派息可從資本支付,注意重要事項2)

*只適用於每月派息類別。

宏利投資管理專業團隊

95+ 年

房地產投資、資產及物業管理經驗

 

超過 1,530 億美元

亞洲所管理和提供行政管理的資產7

 

200+

駐亞洲專才8

 

本基金已獲香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會(「證監會」)認可。證監會並非根據房地產投資信託守則給予本基金認可,亦不表示本基金獲得官方推介。

  1. 資料來源:彭博,由2009年1月1日至2022年11月30日。亞太房託以富時EPRA/NAREIT亞洲除日本指數 (上限) 代表。
  2. 資料來源:彭博,由2009年1月1日至2022年11月30日。亞太房託以富時EPRA/NAREIT亞洲除日本指數 (上限) 代表。
  3. 資料來源:彭博、世界銀行,截至2022 年11 月30 日。亞洲房託以富時EPRA Nareit亞洲除日本指數( 上限) 代表。
  4. 截至 2021 年12 月31 日。包括來自宏利投資管 理、泰達宏利基金管理公司(宏利金融(49%) 和北方國際信託股份有限公司(天津泰達投資 控股有限公司的一部分)組成的聯營企業)及 Mahindra Manulife Investment Management Private Limited( 宏 利(49%)和 Mahindra AMC 組成的聯營企業)的投資專家。
  5. 僅供演示說明。以上配置不代表組合實際配置。
  6. 資料來源:宏利投資管理,截至2022 年12 月1 日,只適用於AA(美元)每月派息(G)類別。年度化派息率 = ([ 1+每單位派息/除息日資產淨值)^每年派息次數] ‒ 1,年度化派息率乃基於最近一次相關派息計算及假設收益再撥作投資,可能高於或低過實際全年派息率。請注意,基金派息並無保證,正數派息率並不意味可取得正回報。過往表現不代表未來的表現。
  7. 宏利投資管理。數據截至2022 年3月31 日。管理資產的價值四捨五入至最接近的10 億美元。
  8. 截至2022 年6 月30 日。包括來自宏利投資管理、泰達宏利基金管理公司(宏利金融(49%)和北方國際信託股份有限公司(天津泰達投資控股有限公司的一部分)組成的聯營企業)及Mahindra Manulife Investment Management Private Limited(宏利(49%)和Mahindra AMC組成的聯營企業)的投資專家。

 

2636647

確認